We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ASURE Jasmine Court Motel to your Saves list
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroomed unit. Was really spacious with excellent facilities. Great to have good quality properly sized toiletries instead of fiddly bottles and sachets. The unit was spotlessly clean and could not fault anything. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    49
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
136
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Close to town and an easy walk, this hotel is worth staying at. The rooms were lovely with plenty of space, comfortable beds and nicely appointed. The spa shower was a nice treat after a long drive. The service was very friendly and handy to have a good laundry to catch up with the washing. Rates were very reasonable for such a spacious unit. Lots of special little touches made it a memorable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

After a long day of travelling, I always know I'll have a comfortable, relaxing stay at Jasmine Court.

Sandra & Robbie are fantastic hosts and the accommodation is of high quality. The location is central with a supermarket directly opposite.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very good value for money. The spa rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean, we had a lovely 2 night stay and we would stay here again...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

W stayed here before heading off to hike the Queen Charlotte Track.
It was very clean, comfortable and easy place to stay.
We'd stay here again. They have lovely landscaping too adding to the ambience.
W had dinner at the RSA next door which was handy, cheap and friendly.

Room Tip: Our room was by the road, but v quiet so expect all rooms to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Spacious airy motel which we found well located to the ferry and the town. Good value for money with helpful and friendly staff. We would recommend this motel to anyone travelling to this are of New Zealand.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just wanted to let people know that this is the best value for money Motel we have ever stayed in NZ, and we travel there on a number of occasions. It is so clean, fresh, good coffee, beautiful towel, and awsome soap, shampoo, just so comfortable. We got it originally of wotif and it was so good we stayed there on our return. The owners are so friendly without being "in you face" .
We enjoyed our stays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#3 Family Hotel in Picton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.