We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hosts in this quiet leafy location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast

Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast
1744 Queen Charlotte Drive, The Grove, Picton 7220, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 Picton B&B and Inns
Gosford, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hosts in this quiet leafy location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights with Linda and Steve. The room- modern and clean. Thoroughly enjoyed our delicious and generous dinner and breakfasts with this delightful couple.
Only 20 mins (very windy but beautifully scenic) drive back into Picton where we enjoyed a swim with dolphins. Thoroughly recommend this delightful B&B.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had 3 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Linda and Steve were great hosts and the B&B was just perfect. The location is perfect - out of town and away from the hustle and bustle and very convenient for doing the Trail or anything on Queen Charlotte Sound.
The room and facilities were great, the meals - breakfasts and dinners were superb and everything about the stay was 5*. We learned a lot about the local area and thoroughly enjoyed the chats we had with Linda and Steve.
We would highly recommend this B&B and fully expect to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Like the previous review we found Tanglewood to be a delightful B&B especially after a couple of long days of cycling the Queen Charlotte Track. The owners are very pleasant, landscaping most impressive, good scenery, delicious and well prepared food, and of course the spa for post cycling recovery. We were also with Active new Zealand which I highly recommend. If I get back to New Zealand south Island this will be part of my itinerary.

Room Tip: Enjoy hiking, biking or kayaking in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in early January, 2013. We were travelling with an Active New Zealand group that split into cycling, kayaking and hiking options. We, the cyclers, were the envy of the other groups, because we had a nature surrounded spa, beautiful fern garden views, and unbelievably delicious and generous portions for meals. The hosts were wonderfully friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1744 Queen Charlotte Drive, The Grove, Picton 7220, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.