We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlborough Tours

Marlborough Tours
170 Neal Road, Spring Creek., Picton 7273, New Zealand
+64 3-573 7122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 18 Tours & Activities in Picton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a small family owned business and would like to invite you to join us on one of our customised or private tours for a relaxing day in our beautiful Marlborough region.Whether it's wine,scenic,fishing or hunting you wish to taste in Marlborough, we can cater for your every need.We're the longest established shuttle company in the region offering Airport, rail, ferry door to door services in our modern vans.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wine tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The wine tour was informative and thoroughly enjoyable. Our guide knew the area well and was able to give interesting background information. We were introduced to the wide variety of wines produced by the area ... not just sav blanc! As well, we saw how many great restaurants are attached to the wineries and resolved to return. A great day out!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was the first time for my companion to visit Blenheim for wine tasting and I wanted to ensure it it was an absolute success, as he is quite a seasoned wine expert! Planned well ahead, Nicci Bergman was super responsive, proactive and did everything to help me ensure a great day for the both of us. We pretty much devised our own tour, so allowing us to focus on the more boutique/newer wineries in the area, rather than the commercial names we can get at home. It was just wonderful. As we booked in the Winter, our tour ended up being exclusive. We were well taken care of by Lynn, our tour escort and a lovely companion. The tour was just right, we optimised each visit, purchased some exclusive wines and overall had a fantastic day. Weather worked out beautifully, and we finished the tour early evening, allowing us to relax at our hotel and enjoy a bottle or 2. Highly recommended if for no reason other than the flexibility of the operator and their exemplary customer service. Highlights of the tour : all of it, but highly recommend Wither Hills, Highlands, Drylands ending nicely on a sweet note at Makana. Note, we did not include Herzog on the tour, but did visit them for lunch the next day, along with our own private wine tasting. Excellent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Day to Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We only had the afternoon in Picton and Blenheim but Nicci made sure we got to do everything we wanted. It was a special trip for my husbands 50th and she took care of everything, from meeting us at the ferry, a quick tiki tour, a stunning Lunch at Wither Hills, a visit to the Omaka Aviation Centre, Wine tasting at Forrest Wines, then the Chocolate Factory and she even got our boarding passes for the ferry home sorted out while we waited in the pub.
Nicci's attention to detail was wonderful especially the beautiful chocolate mud cake she organised as a treat for the birthday boy.
Her price was very reasonable compared to others I had contacted in the region and I would definitely recommend her to anyone planning a trip in that area, her local knowledge is an added bonus as she explains everything that you see as yo drive along.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Marlborough Wonders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Right from the first phone call Marlborough Tours were only interested in providing us with the best experience possible for our Wine Tour. Following a pick up from the door of our accommodation in Picton, (Nicci, our Guide) worked out a custom tour based on the likes of our party of 4. We visited 6 wineries, a Brewery and a Chocolate factory during our full day tour. Everything happened at our pace including a lunch at Wither Hills Winery, the food was to 'die for' and quite reasonably priced for the quality, Seafood Chowder, Pork Belly and Snapper were 5 star dishes. We wouldn't hesitate to use Marlborough Tours again or recommend them to family and friends

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlborough Tours also viewed

 
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Marlborough Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlborough Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.