We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cougar Line

Cougar Line
London Quay, Picton 7220, New Zealand
+64 3 5737925
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Cougar Line offers scheduled daily tours from Picton to the Queen Charlotte Sound and the Queen Charlotte Track. We are the leading water transportation company in the Marlborough Sounds and operate 364 days. 3hr Sounds Delivery Cruises, Eco cruises, Cruise and Walk day trips, Cruise and lunch. These are must do activities for visitors of all ages wishing to explore the beautiful Marlborough region.Free daily luggage transfers for all Queen Charlotte Track walkers and bikers.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Extremely good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were delighted with the service we received from Cougar Line. We changed our plans several times whilst visiting Queen Charlotte Sound, and nothing was too much trouble for Cougar Line to accommodate. All of our bag transfers ran smoothly, and the who trip was made "hassle free" because of the very good service they gave us.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    21
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Transport into the Sound”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Great service. Amazing scenery. A must do in Picton. We did the five hour Ship Cove to the Lodge walk. Well worth doing, wished we could of stayed longer and done more. Thanks.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, NZ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Endeavour Inlet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The staff are friendly, really informative and go out of their way to make your trip enjoyable. The scenery is amazing. Well worth taking a few days to visit the Marlborough Sounds.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greymouth
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I used Cougar Line to get to Bay of Many Coves. Great Service. Skipper very good and would deviate if he spotted any wildlife on the water.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Transfer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Brilliant, Had a lovely, knowlegeable skipper, "Rich" Great commentary. Saw dolphins, what a delight. On time and very friendly

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cougar Line also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Cougar Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cougar Line, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.