We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food with lovely view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spinnaker Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spinnaker Restaurant
Beach Road Waikawa Marina | P.O Box 694, Picton, New Zealand
03 573 9152
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Picton
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Streatley on Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Tasty food with lovely view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Worth the trouble to go upstairs if you want a proper meal rather than the fast food served downstairs and with a lovely view over the marina

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Motueka, New Zealand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“The view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

If you like the marina and view go their and the foods great to great owners family owned and the desserts thank you we did enjoy Waikawa is so nice thank you

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An amazing find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you are in Marlborough this place is a must. The food is second to none, fresh,inspiring,the chef has a passion. And to top it off what a lovely setting over looking the wonderful marina. If it's for a lunch or dinner I am sure you won't be disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulli, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good service great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

The location of the Spinaker was close to where we were staying at the Waterfront Apartments across the marina.
We had one of the best fish meals in a long time. The wine list is quite good and deserts excellent. The service was also very good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food; great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

When we arrived at our motel, after driving all day, they suggested the Spinnaker. The location and view are very nice. Our only complaint, if you can call it such, is that it didn't open for dinner until 6:00 pm and we were starving. However, it is defintely worth the wait!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinnaker Restaurant also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Spinnaker Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spinnaker Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.