We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annandale

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Akaroa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Annandale
Save
You added Annandale to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   130 Wharf Road | Pigeon Bay, Akaroa 7553, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Akaroa
Tauranga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This accommodation is by far the best place I have ever stayed. Everthing blew away our expectations. I can not write enough about how the whole experience. Would definitely reccommend to couples looking for that trip of a lifetime. My only is that I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

After looking online for a place to take my husband for Valentines weekend, I randomly and fortunately came across the beautiful and breath taking property " Seascape". Based on the pictures I knew we had to stay.

We arrived via helicopter from Christchurch & we were completely blown away and mesmerised by the glass style building - completely on its own and surrounded by lavish rolling and endless hills. How on earth did we find this majestic place?

Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely Liz who told us we were their first guests as they had only opened the day before! Wow - a nice little memory to say that we were the first! What can I say about Liz? A beautiful woman who provides the perfect balance of attending to your needs and is not in your face. You wont see Liz unless you want to. In fact you wont see anyone unless you want to. That is the beauty of this property.

The level and effort and detail that has been placed in constructing this magical haven is beyond words. It is an architectural masterpiece with surroundings that can only be experienced to appreciate. Waking up in the morning to point blank views of the seas and no one around for miles is a priceless experience.

To make this an even better experience the chef and the food provided is of the highest and international standard that one could expect. This translates to " they deserve a michelin star"

We loved the privacy and having the ability to have pre prepared meals available yet still being able to experience fine dining quality without anyone else around. Do not be put off by not having restaurants around or that the food is pre prepared - the food is exquisite and simple to pop in the oven. It is far from your average pre prepared meal.

This is not a hotel or a resort, this is a slice of heaven that has been created with passion and quality.
We cannot recommend this unique property enough.

We loved the sunsets, the late nights by the fireplace outside, the outdoor spa, the amazing view, the privacy, the food, the service and of course the divine property.

I would not hesitate to book the Seascape property at Annandale. ENJOY :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

What a location to spend a few days away from the world. I was astounded by the scenery and the magnificent views to the bay. Our room was spacious and the bathroom first class. In the evening we had a lovely meal and nearly all ingredients came from the property which was very special.
If you want to go away a few days from the rat race or have something to celebrate , this is a wonderful place to relax a few days with friends or family. We’ll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

"My recent stay at Annandale was simply outstanding. The surreal setting and luxurious accommodation really is unparalleled. As if it were a dream, the superb service, stunning scenery and beautiful decor took my breath away. Unfortunately my stay only lasted for 24 hours, but it felt as though I had been away for weeks. I would recommend Annandale to any one who is looking for a relaxed and unforgettable get away." Angela Stone

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akaroa
9.7 mi away
Kokopu Estate
Kokopu Estate
#3 of 23 in Akaroa
5.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
9.3 mi away
Akaroa Criterion Motel
8.7 mi away
Akaroa Cottages - Heritage Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
L'Abri
L'Abri
#5 of 27 in Akaroa
5.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
9.4 mi away
Blythcliffe
Blythcliffe
#4 of 27 in Akaroa
5.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
9.3 mi away
Akaroa Waterfront Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annandale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annandale

Address: 130 Wharf Road | Pigeon Bay, Akaroa 7553, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Akaroa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Akaroa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Annandale 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annandale's four unique luxury villas are set in a captivating landscape of rugged hills and private bays across 10 kilometres of dramatic coastline on working NZ farm. In addition is our unique catering concept 'We Create You Serve' where you finish the bespoke restaurant quality dishes in your villa or requesting our award winning private chef with the cuisine all created from our farm and within a 50km footprint. Activities such as swimming with the protected hectors dolphin; a private kayaking picnic trip; cooking class or a fishing trip on our boat are just some of what we can offer ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annandale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.