We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Char Char Bull

Char Char Bull
44 Mews Rd, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
(08) 9430 5005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 200 Restaurants in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great views lovely food and friendly staff
this was a small birthday dinner, the staff had over heard and surprised us with our sweets including a candle and singing Happy Birthday very attentive on there part.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    134
    50
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Kennedy, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

As there was a group of us, it was nice that we all received our meal at the same time and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great good and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Went to use voucher from Entertainment book and for friend's birthday and had a lovely meal. Staff were very friendly and cocktails were nice too. Great location. Will certainly be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food....but be prepared for the bill!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here our 2nd night in Perth. Didnt book but were given a table.Great friendly service from a very jovial waiter! 3 of us each had a starter, main and 2 desserts between us, no wine just 3 beers. The steaks were fantastic, great quality and well cooked, in fact all the food was mouthwatering. Portion sizes on the conservative side for my OH even tho he ordered the 500gm ribeye steak. The bill was $275 which certainly made our eyes water! For a special occasion this would be perfect but for the average meal out you need to have got lucky on the horses!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic fod with a great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I had dinner here on NYE 2012 with my boyfriend and cousin. We'd booked for 2 people, but my cousin was available at the last minute and they stretched our booking to 4 people which was fantastic. We sat on the deck which offers fantastic views over fishing boat harbour. The food was divine. Great oysters to start. We had fish, steak, pork and lamb for main and all were fantastic. Very generous servings and clearly good quality ingredients. Good wine list too. I will definately return next time I am in Freo and would recommend to friends / family.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Char Char Bull also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Char Char Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Char Char Bull, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.