We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy in fremantle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Porchetta

La Porchetta
25 Collie Street, Fremantle, Western Australia 6959, Australia
93362177
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 199 Restaurants in Fremantle
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Italy in fremantle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

we often come here, it is hit and miss wither or not it is busy but the food is always good,
wither it be pasta, pizza or salad we always have a good feed and enjoy the meal,
must try if you like Italian food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    16
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Warnbro, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I've been here a few times and never been disappointed with anything. Love the food the portion sizes and the surroundings.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not good food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

food isn't great and feels very much canteen in shopping mall kind of place. Food repeated on me for days. Much better restaurants at similar price in freo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good family restsurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We love visiting this restaurant as extended family or with the grandchildren. It is casual serves good reasonably priced food allows byo wine and is realized enough for the kids and parents to relax. They do good pizza and serve free warm rolls while waiting for your food

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Brilliant chilli mussels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

It's "in" to knock this joint but what it does do well is chilli mussels at $15. They are fresh, plentiful and swimming in a tasty, tomatoey broth and knock the socks off the many other varieties I've tried at numerous places around freo that charge $25-$30. Our pizzas were quite ok too and I'm glad to say the young wait people were lovely and very efficient on a busy night.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Porchetta also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to La Porchetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Porchetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.