We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lunch to remember” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sail & Anchor

Sail & Anchor
64 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
(08) 9335 8433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 214 Restaurants in Fremantle
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A lunch to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Recently we had friends visiting from Canberra. as is required, we took them on a one day tour of Fremantle. It got to late lunch time so we headed to the Sail & Anchor. Have been here a few times for drinks so thought we'd give the food a go.
All loved our meals, to the point we had to stay for a couple more drinks. The staff were friendly and checked that everything was in order. It wasn't busy but it felt like they would do this even when busy.
Our friends were impressed by the variety and service leaving them with a lasting memory of Freo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    43
    22
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Parmagedon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all. this thing is a monster parmi. if you love em get down here its also one of the best tasting ever along with the size of it. weeknight specials are good with each night different you got burger.pizza.steak and parmi nights from what i remember. they also serve loads of varying beers. best selection in town. great music accompanies

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere and good music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We visited this place twice in one weekend. Friday night there was a band which was great! There was a lovely atmosphere and a good, happy and diverse crowd. A late afternoon visit on Saturday was equally pleasant, and more opportunity to survey the extensive beer offerings. Fantastic, helpful and knowledgable service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I recently chose the Sail & Anchor to meet a friend before heading out to dinner. I had a bit of a wait and was so pleased to be offered advice and assistance with my beer choice while waiting for my friend to arrive. It was really good to be recognised as a customer and not just another face at the bar!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Traditional Pub extensive menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went here for a family meal on a Tuesday evening. There was six of us. We Were put on a table in the corner of the restaurant. The table was a little small for six but OK. The menu was extensive and reasonably priced. It took a little time to order, but that was OK as it gave us a chance to chat and have some drinks, the drinks were priced well and as it is a beer drinkers paradise the choice was large. the meals came in a reasonable time and the food was very well presented, even to the point of the chips that came with the burgers, being served in little frying baskets. good honest food at a good price, room is a little noisy due to the woodfloors, they have special s on midweek that make the food well priced and they are in the entertainment book!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sail & Anchor also viewed

 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Sail & Anchor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sail & Anchor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.