We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids love the pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Bella Roma

Pizza Bella Roma
14 South Tce, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
(08) 9335 1554
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 199 Restaurants in Fremantle
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Kids love the pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

A happy vibrant restaurant which has great food - especially pizzas - and quick service. The staff are always very tolerant of our kids & help out with pencils & paper to keep them occupied. We go back because we've never had a bad experience.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeadChefBellaRoma, Manager at Pizza Bella Roma, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. I'm very happy we managed to make all your dining experiences at Pizza Bella Roma enjoyable. I hope you can come back soon to try our new Kids Meatballs or Kids Fish and Chips, off our new menu. We are always looking to make the kids experience more enjoyable so we are hopefully going to have some new colouring activity sheets and puzzles arriving soon, so they can be occupied for hours lol

Again, thank you for your response!

Gwyn
Head Chef, Pizza Bella Roma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    44
    18
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
bribie island
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Went here for a pizza meal on a recommendation of the owner of an apartment that we were holidaying in. We weren't disappointed and would happily recommend the pizzas. We called in late that afternoon to book but were told they don't accept bookings but first in best dressed. He told us he would look after us when we came back later that night. He was true to his word and remembered us when we came back and gave us a nice table even though it was a Fri night and very busy.
Service was quick and efficient a d overall a good experience

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

WEnt to the Roma for lunch on the recommendation of some friends -- disregard the bad publicity it was great. My wife and I had scallopini al funghi -- a huge dis of tender meat with a delicious mushroom sauce with small side dishes of delicious chips and salad.
My friends had chicken parmigana which filled the whole plate and the other one had a spaghetti dish which they all loved.
I can't comment on the cost as one of my friends picked up the bill ( wish I had more friends like that)
The restaurant is made up of several rooms and is typical old style Fremantle buildings which I personally love.
Great spot Great food, attentive and helpful waiters and waitresses -- give it a go

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Food delicious, excellent service and staff very friendly. Value for money. Only problem they don't take bookings and you need to queue for a table if not there early, but worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
639 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 587 helpful votes
“Ideal location for an al fresco lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

It’s hard to choose from among the many al fresco lunch opportunities on South Terrace near the intersection with Market Street (the area I think guidebooks call the “Cappuccino Strip”). Pizza Bella Roma has good food and a good shady lunch time sidewalk location with an interesting view of the building and tables across the street. My wife and I shared the special cannelloni Bella Roma at a sidewalk table at about 2:30 p.m. It was not difficult to get a table at that hour. The cannelloni was very tasty, and my wife especially enjoyed the chili oil that they prepared from herbs, chili, and olive oil. Our young waiter was very helpful. He asked some of the waitresses where to find a shop that we had been looking for based on the address (which often is futile in the South Terrace area). The food, service, and atmosphere were between very good and excellent. We paid cash, and we didn’t know until after we read the TripAdvisor reviews that Pizza Bella Roma is a cash-only restaurant. We note that the same restaurant is currently both #8 and #35 in TripAdviser rankings with the only difference being the address (14 South Terrace or just South Terrace) and reviews being equally divided among the two. If the two were combined, the overall ranking surely would be lower than #8. Nevertheless we recommend Pizza Bella Roma as one of the best values for enjoying a simple al fresco lunch in Fremantle.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Bella Roma also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Pizza Bella Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Bella Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.