We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in Freo, eat the bread of life!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bread in Common

Bread in Common
43 Pakenham Street, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
+61 8 9336 1032
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 214 Restaurants in Fremantle
Price range: $7 - $23
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun in Freo, eat the bread of life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Fabulous food, coffee and service, attended by a lovely young lady, will definitely go again and again! I had a steak sandwich and my cousin had a mushroom and cheese sandwich, both made to perfection as we're our mocha and cuppocino.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    68
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“coffee stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We popped in for a coffee after eating elsewhere. It was very busy and had a great atmosphere. They made us feel welcome even though they where very busy. Coffee was awseome.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth going but pricey!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Went today after recommendations and also good write ups!!!! Loved the building and fantastic staff!!! Food very fresh innovative and using very good produce.Now to the down side, cant book,didnt like the seating, long tables all mixed in with other diners. Very pricey drinks menu and really even though the food was excellent also thought it quite expensive. Bread delicious and you can buy to take home as they bake it on the premises.Would go again but dont expect much change out of $100

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Just stopped for a coffee...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

....but the food looked very interesting, and the place was full! Would have loved to had stayed for lunch, but we already had other plans. Coffee wasn't bad either....

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food, great decor, worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

been here 3 times now, once with a friend, once with my partner and once with a group. Each time been excellent. Food is very good and interesting - favourites were the lamb rib with mint - squeeze the lime over it for a real taste sensation. Unlike some other reviewers , found it reasonable price , very good service , queuing wasn't too bad.
Hence I have been back 3 times!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread in Common also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Bread in Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bread in Common, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.