We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced I dont think so” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sosta

La Sosta
87 Market St/Cnr Bannister st | Opposite Newport Hotel, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
08 9335 9193
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 208 restaurants in Fremantle
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Fremantle, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Overpriced I dont think so”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I live and Work in Fremantle so have eaten at most local restaurants...
lasagnole gamberi and pisstacchio sauce $27 with large freshly cooked prawns that don't feel like your chewing a piece of Rubber.on top of home made Pasta with a pisstacchio sauce.No doubt there are cheaper places but you get what you pay for.
I didn't need an Entree the main was more than enough..
book this place for a night out with friends,or just with you partner great service great food at a fair price for the quality..note also BYO...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    67
    19
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Italian and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Delicious coffee! Yippee. Beautiful cake selection, friendly service with a genuine smile. Lovely owner. Great menu. Will come back here for dinner! Thank you :-)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in the Heart of Freo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Finally Freo has an Italian restaurant to rave about! Having just returned from a trip to Italy I can say that La Sosta is the real deal. The food is fresh and delicious and the service and staff are first class. The cantucci biscotti were the perfect end to a fantastic evening. Bellissima!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
2 reviews
“La sosta....fabulous food Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Love the friendly service of the staff and the fact that the chef/owner Mateo comes out of the kitchen to check all ok. The glass pane allows you to see him in action. The FOOD is fantastic, have eaten there regularly winced they opened 6 weeks ago and have not had a dish that I didn't thourghly enjoy, I love his Farfalle with gamberi and pesto..YUM and for desert his Panacotta is heaven. So if in Freo do your self a flavour and try them out.You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just opened, so thought I'd try it out. Great service & staff, food presentation and taste excellent. Will be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sosta also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to La Sosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sosta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.