We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit end of March” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Be. Fremantle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Be. Fremantle to your Saves list
Be. Fremantle
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mews Road, Challenger Harbour, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia (Formerly Quest Harbour Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fremantle
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Visit end of March”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just come back from a fantastic holiday in Australia. One of the highlights was staying at this magnificent apartment block overlooking the marina. The staff were brilliant and the apartments really amazing. They were clean, very well equipped and had a fabulous outlook. I could have stayed longer but we were visiting family and had to move on. I would recommend these apartments unreservedly and when we come back to Freemantle will have no hesitation in booking again. Thank you for making our visit so comfortable and memorable.

Cathy

Room Tip: Rooms are upstairs so if disabled not sure if that would help
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Cathy,
We are glad you spent a fantastic holiday in Australia and it’s nice to hear that staying at Be Fremantle was one of the highlights. We couldn’t ask for a better feedback and appreciate that you will recommend our apartments unreservedly.
We hope to see you back for another comfortable and memorable stay.
Kind regards,
Sascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ivanhoe, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This town house had 2 double bedrooms upstairs separated by a bathroom & toilet, with kitchen & lounge downstairs. Beds are comfortable & the unit was very clean & would easily accommodate 2 couples or a family with 2 children. However, although they are the same size, the main bedroom is considerably nicer than the 2nd bedroom - it has the view & a balcony. Location is great & we were able to access our town house immediately we arrived in the morning

Room Tip: Bedrooms are upstairs so not wheelchair accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Cathy C.
Thank you for your great feedback. I will pass on your positive comments about the cleanliness to our housekeeping department. We offer 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments to accommodate smaller and bigger families.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Be Fremantle.
Kind regards,
Sascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Be.Fremantle in a three bedroom apartment for one night. Myself and three others were attending a friend's wedding.

The location was great - plenty of parking out the front (we had two parking permits from the hotel to use) and a short walk to the wedding reception and other key Fremantle sights.

The apartment itself was nice and worth the $75 per person it worked out to be for the night.

The apartment had a deck with table and chairs looking right out on the harbour across many boats. It was lovely!

There was a living room, with couches and a kitchen, which we didn't use. Upstairs were the master bedroom and ensuite, plus a second bedroom which I stayed in. It was clean and had airconditioning. There was a bathroom on this floor too. The bed was comfortable enough. Upstairs was another bedroom, but loft style.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi WorksOnly2Travel,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Be Fremantle and appreciated the well equipped and spacious 3 bedroom apartment.
We look forward to having you back.
Kind regards,
Sascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quality accom in Fremantle is hard to come by, we selected this place due to its location and the fact that their website said the rooms had been refurbished. Unfortunately our room, although had been painted, new carpet and furniture, the big ticket items, kitchen and bathroom, were dated, we could see into adjoining rooms that they had new kitchens - presumably for the same price. The resort sells itself as "serviced" apartments. They don't do Sundays or public holidays, which meant our apartment was only serviced once in a four day stay, so stating "serviced" in their blurbs is stretching it. We had to pay $25 a day to secure a car spot, which is expensive. The real plus of this place is the sunsets over the marina, which were fabulous. Restaurants - avoid the touristy ones in the marina, there are lots of quality places in town.

Room Tip: Marina view and ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Simla 10,
Thank you for you feedback and we are sorry the apartment did not meet your expectations.
We advertise that we do not offer a daily service on Sundays or Public Holidays however our reception staff are available 24 hours a day to help out in any circumstance.
We offer guaranteed reserved car parking adjacent to the property for a daily fee of $25 or guests can otherwise park in council metered parking adjacent to the complex for $1.30 per hour (if available).
Our location is ideally situated to enjoy the amazing sunsets and an array of quality restaurants in Fremantle.
We hope you do visit again.
Kind regards,
Sascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great location for harbour view especially for the master bed room but unfortunately, no aircond and bathroom for 2nd room itself. The washing machine was leaking. Other than that, the apartment is clean and staff are all well manners , friendly and always with a smile. Location is close to the restaurants nearby within walking distance. Plenty of car parks around. Free wifi available for max 4 units connection

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Edwintcg,
Thank you for your review. Your feedback sounds very similar to yesterday’s review from Edwin T.
We are glad you enjoyed the great views, location, friendly staff, parking and cleanliness. And we are sorry to hear that your washing machine was leaking. We have maintenance staff on site every day, so issues like that can be fixed very quickly if reported.
We offer apartments with second bathrooms and AC in the 2nd bedroom; you just need to book accordingly. We have a selection of apartments of different size and location.
Our free WiFi service is set for 4 units to maximize the speed, but of course it can be increased to be available to more devices per apartment on request.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us with your requirements next time you book Be. Fremantle, so we can tailor your accommodation to your needs. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Sascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location with great view. The place is within walking distance to restaurant. Staff are friendly with smile. Rooms are clean and plenty of parking. Too bad there is no aircond on second room and the washing machine is leaking..

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Edwin T,
Thank you for your positive feedback about location, friendly staff, parking and cleanliness. We are sorry to hear that your washing machine was leaking. We have maintenance staff on site every day, so issues like that can be fixed very quickly if reported. May I ask if you informed reception about the leak, as we don’t have any recent records of a leaking washing machine? Thank you.
We changed most of our appliances as part of the refurbishment at the end of last year to avoid inconveniences like this. Living areas and Master bedrooms of all our apartments are equipped with AC and all the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms of our Marina View apartments are also equipped with AC, the only exception are the 2nd bedrooms of our Harbour view apartments, but we offer fans on request.
Kind regards,
Sascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed four nights with balcony facing the harbour. What a fantastic setting sitting watching the activity on the water. The accommodation in the apartment was first class and we couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: Rooms facing harbour are a bit quieter with less activity than the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Howard M,
Great to read that you felt our apartments were first class and you couldn’t ask for more. We have recently refurbished our rooms and the views are stunning, aren’t they? A lot of our guests just sit out on their balcony, enjoy a glass of wine and watch the activity on the water in front of them. That’s what we call "rest and reinvigorate" ☺ Thank you.
Kind regards,
Sascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Be. Fremantle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be. Fremantle

Address: Mews Road, Challenger Harbour, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia (Formerly Quest Harbour Village)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Be. Fremantle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know that our guests come to Fremantle for many reasons and whether leisure or business, we're committed to providing an experience that delights and an experience that exceeds expectations in a way that is refreshingly different. Be. Is more than just a place to check in and out of. It's a place to call home at the end of a busy day. It's a meeting place, a starting point, a base for your next adventure. To put it simply, it's a place to be whatever you like. Refurbished in 2014, Be. Fremantle offers a range of spacious Harbour View and Marina View Apartments. All apartments are fully appointed and feature a variety of modern open plan and townhouse-style layouts. These layouts include a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and a spacious living / dining area with the added privacy of the bedrooms and bathrooms being located on a separate level. We look forward to welcoming you to Fremantle soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Be. Fremantle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Harbour Village Hotel Fremantle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be. Fremantle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.