We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Harbour Village

Save Saved
You added Quest Harbour Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Harbour Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mews Road, Challenger Harbour, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Fremantle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We just checked out today having spent the last two nights in a two bedroom apartment.
Glamorous it isn't - but that can't be expected for the price.
Functional, comfortable, practical it is! As you would expect from Quest it has everything you need for a short break from kitchen utensils to dishwasher powder.
The kids found the upstairs balcony (off the main bedroom) great entertainment watching the boats pass - it was lovely to wake up, open the curtains and watch the world go by.
I read some reviews on here which made me doubt the quality of the accommodation so my expectations were not too high.
Yes the apartment was a little tired in places (slightly loose fitting carpets, dated appliances etc) but did this spoil our comfort or enjoyment? Absolutely not!

I didn't experience the problem with parking that some guests who have written reviews before me did either. This is half term too so I guess like everywhere family friendly it's been booked up.
On our first night we did take the last available space in one of the two guest car parks but again I had resigned myself to the parking that we could see from the apartment just in case, (at $1 an hour up until midnight, free from midnight to 8am) it wouldn't have been such a hardship!

Overall this is a great location, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience and we'll definitely use this accommodation again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walto27, General Manager at Quest Harbour Village, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the scenery on the challenger harbour side of the property over looking the Indian ocean. We are currently working on plans to upgrade our apartments, as you can imagine this will take some-time. We all look forward to the day it's all completed. We do have complimentary parking at Quest Harbour Village, however if the carpark is ever full, we have plenty of parking directly out the front of the property at Fremantle's lowest rate of $1.10 per hour up to 32hours of parking. The parking is still very cost effective comparing to other providers within the area. We look forward to welcome you back to Quest Harbour Village. On your next stay, please mention your previous reservation along with your trip advisor valued feedback to the property manager for a complimentary upgrade to our executive apartment with a spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    46
    20
    11
    4
See reviews for
29
28
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

there on business, 1st visit, location was superb, close to everything but mostly the harbour waters, the rooms are spacious but the overall feel was a tad dated that showed mainly in carpeting and tiling its just older not bad, the apartment was very clean and the beds very comfortable wasnt too bad value for money but its in the upper level for cost of 2 bedrooms

Room Tip: try for the apartments facing yacht harbour just that tad better and away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walto27, General Manager at Quest Harbour Village, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback Mr Croft. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest harbour village. We appreciate your views on our apartments, and we look forward to having upcoming refurbishments to our apartments completed. We are glad you were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the new bedding. We are updating all furnishings, however this will take some time. On your next stay with us at Quest Harbour Village, please mention your trip-advisor feedback and previous booking reservation to the property manager Dave Walton for a discount on your room rate. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Harbour Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Okay, this is nigh on a year late, my fault. However even though I've only given it 3* the situation and staff are 5*
The accomodation was tired, (plastic sinks,) but the situation, overlooking the harbours (go for the Challeger harbour, your deck is over the water) and within easy walking distance of the town is great.
Sadly no safe in the room, but the staff held things like lap tops and jewellery in the office safe. Easy drive into Perth and airport. If only they upgraded the rooms. And if they have Woo hoo.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walto27, Manager at Quest Harbour Village, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback Raven. We are determined to refurbish each apartment and we are currently undergoing trials and taking ideas this very moment, changes will, all in good time. Quest Harbour Village has one of a kind views and is situated on the stunning challenger harbour over looking the Indian ocean, this making it the perfect place to relax and enjoy your surroundings. Our apartments as you have stated do not have safes, however our reception is open 24hours, he staff are more then willing to assist in holding your personal belongings in our guest safe, where they will be secure until you need them again. We look forward to welcome you back to Quest Harbour village in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamako, Mali
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

my wife and i stayed here for 8 days in June. The apartments are very roomy clean and comfortable. The view is second to none. The staff are very polite and helpful. The location in Fremantle can not be beaten close to all the restaurants and parklands. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walto27, General Manager at Quest Harbour Village, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback Tim. We are happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay here with us at Quest Harbour Village. All our apartments are very spacious and our staff strives to keep them at a high clean standard. Quest Harbour Village is uniquely situated on challenger Harbour only a 10 minute walk from town, which makes it easy for all guests to take advantage of what Fremantle has to offer. On your next stay, please mention your trip advisor feedback to the property manager for a complimentary late check-out. We look forward to welcome you back to Quest Harbour Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, western australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the harbour; it was spacious and clean (1 room had an ensuite and 1 didn't). Our apartment looked like it had been renovated as friends in other apartments had older looking furnishings and finishes. Apartment has a kitchen and everything you might need to cook a meal (not that we did). Location was interesting for first time visitors to Fremantle; plenty of eating options and within easy walking distance of town. Limited parking on site but never had a problem finding a space.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Quest Harbour Village, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Harbour Village. All of our 2 bedroom standard apartments at Quest Harbour Village are fitted with 1x bathroom within the apartment, all of our 2 bedroom executive apartments have 2x bathrooms with a spa bath. The apartment you had stayed in was an executive apartment. We do have limited complimentary parking available at our property, however have plenty of street parking at Fremantle's lowest fee for up to 32hours. We have a variety of restaurant chargeback's down by the fishing boat harbour and within the heart of Freo, all within walking distance. On your next stay, please mention your previous booking and trip advisor feedback to the property manager for a further 5% discount for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. We look forward to welcome you back to Quest Harbour Village in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at the Quest property for 3 weeks in a 2 bedroom apartment with beautiful sunset views over the harbour. The apartment was spacious and peaceful. I loved my time on the deck when it was sunny soaking up the beautiful sunshine and equally watching the rolling storms come through. My must haves were all ticked with a full kitchen, desk, large table, bath, large lounge area, deck, washing machine and air conds and great cross breezes over 2 levels. Decor is a little dated but still functional. Reception staff were always friendly and helpful. The walk to restaurants and supermarkets is about 20 minutes so shopping in small loads is necessary if you dont have a car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Quest Harbour Village, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback Kerry. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the peaceful 2 bedroom apartment on the challenger harbour side of the property over looking the Indian ocean. Our 2 Bedroom apartments are very spacious and fully self contained for all your needs. The desk area is great especially for the business traveler, enjoying the water views from your work desk. Our reception is manned 24hours for all your guest needs. To avoid, small loads of shopping, on your next stay please try out our pantry shopping service. All you need to do is place your pantry shopping order with our reception (during your stay or before arrival) for your goods to be delivered directly to your apartment. This saves time and is very convenient for you. On your next stay with us at Quest Harbour Village, please mention your previous booking and trip advisor feedback to the property manager Dave Walton to receive a discounted pantry service. We look forward to welcome you back to Quest Harbour Village in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quest Harbour Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Harbour Village

Address: Mews Road, Challenger Harbour, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Harbour Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located right on the quay in Challenger Harbour, our serviced apartments are within easy walking distance to Fremantle's historic mid 19th century buildings, galleries, boutique bars and restaurants.Quest Harbour Village has a choice to one, two and three bedroom apartments facing either Fishing Boat Harbour and Challenger Harbour. Whether you are coming to Fremantle for business or leisure Quest Harbour Village will have an apartment to suit you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Quest Harbour Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Harbour Village Hotel Fremantle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Harbour Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.