We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great food, great staff, great get away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges to your Saves list
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Marine Terrace & Essex Street, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Special
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fremantle
1 review
“Great place, great food, great staff, great get away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the Esplanade Hotel in Fremantle for our wedding anniversary. The room was beautifully furnished and very clean. We had the Buffet dinner and were amazed by the joice and quality of the food. Same again at the breakfast buffet. All the staff was amazing! We will definitely be back. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    217
    113
    50
    11
See reviews for
66
243
22
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gauteng
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent a weekend in Australia at this establishment and felt utterly spoiled. Beautiful hotel, wonderful setting and superb location. Everything is literally aroung the corner! Breakfast is a bit expensive so we strolled across the hotel to the cafe in the park and had the BEST crossaints ever!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location can't be beat. A bit too many children to feel comfortable recommending this as a business hotel, so probably best for vacation or similar. Two good swimming pools, but again - loud children can spoil everything. Bar is quite acceptable, with decent staff and actually cheaper than a lot of nearby, less fancy bars. Front desk staff were OK but when approached with queries about the guest laundry, one lady didn't have any idea about it, and more to the point didn't seem to think it was her job to find out on my behalf. Odd attitude.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My Stay at the Esplanade was standard. The room was nice the hotel was nice. The room service was excellent and the reception Staff were very friendly and give excellent service. The Hotel itself is really very standard and doesn't make much of an outstanding statement

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Success, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had the pleasure of staying at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle for the weekend with my parents.

My parents were on holiday from the UK and wanted to stay in a colonial hotel. This ticked all the boxes.

The welcome at reception was amazing. Our rooms were spacious and clean. We had balconies overlooking the pool (it was quiet so no need to worry about noise). The rooms were tired in places but still fantastic.

You can't beat the location. 5 minutes to the Cappuccino Strip and shopping area. Little Creatures is 2 minutes across the road. The CAT bus also stops outside the hotel.

We had drinks at the bar and they were reasonably priced and the atmosphere was great.

I'd stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathcote, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights whilst attending a meeting last week, the hotel is in a great location with plenty of restaurants close by and the beautiful seafood restaurants are just a walk across the road. The hotel itself is massive with their own restaurant and coffee shop areas, tropical pool and various beers on tap.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 4 days on a business trip to Perth.
The rooms were spacious, clean and perfectly adequate as were the bathrooms.
The hotel staff we very helpful.

Unfortunately the breakfast wasn't great, there was a good selection but the hot food was only warm and the fruit was under ripe. thankfully we didn't pay extra for these as it wouldn't have been good value for money. They also used very small mugs for tea/ coffee which wasted tea bags as had to make more cups.

Wifi on the other hand was excellent in comparison to UK hotels.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges

Address: Cnr Marine Terrace & Essex Street, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive in the sweeping driveway of the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle you will feel the relaxation of being out of the hustle of a major CBD with the comfort of staying at a Rydges 4 1/2 star hotel. Holiday makers and business travellers alike will enjoy the comfortable accommodation with a variety of different styles to select from to meet your requirements. With balconies overlooking popular parklands, beautiful Fremantle or the resort pool, be pampered by selecting the two person spa as a special treat! During your stay you have full use of the resort-style leisure facilities. Take a dip in one of our two outdoor, heated swimming pools surrounded by tropical gardens, relax in one of three outdoor spas, there's also a sauna and fitness centre for your convenience. The Esplanade has two Restaurants to choose from, the Atrium Garden Restaurant buffet and The Harbour Master features local seafood, South WA grill dishes and tapas to share as well as a walk-in wine room and alfresco dining area. The Esplanade Hotel - by Rydges is ideally located in the heart of cosmopolitan Fremantle within walking distance to famous markets, museums, art galleries, Fishing Boat Harbour, beaches, unique shops, nightlife, restaurants and bars. Awards: Redeveloped Accommodation Hotel - 2014 Australian Hotels Association WA Awards Excellence in Hospitality - 2014 Fremantle Business Awards Best Marketed Hotel - 2013 Australian Hotels Association WA Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.