We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Chinese food in Freo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joy Kitchen

Joy Kitchen
72 Marine Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 06160, Australia
08 9336 6868
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 227 Restaurants in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese food in Freo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I've been to Joy's kitchen numerous times and have never been disappointed. The service is excellent, the food was delicious, and to top it off - the meal was well priced. I'll definitely come here again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Chinese restaurant in Fremantle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is quite a large restaurant which can get a bit noisy, but makes a great place for a family gathering. We had a table for eight that night and there were a number of other groups dining there as well. The menu was wide-ranging with a reasonable wine list. The venue is fully licenced or bring your own wine only. The food was well cooked and plentiful. Service on the night was average and I had the feeling that they were understaffed. Prices were on the high side for this type of restaurant. Is Joy Kitchen better for food and value than our local Chinese? I think not.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic, Caribbean
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Chinese fresh but conventional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Service good: location excellent; food typical but appetising Chinese; prices at top end for Chinese

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wonderful food, great service, good value for money and overall great experience. My husband had been there before while on a business trip and he really wanted the family to go because he was so impressed, and now that I have been I can see why. We did book a table as we knew that it is very busy and the place was quite full the night that we went. Happy to recommend this restaurant as I dont think anyone could be dissappointed. Do yourself a favour if you love Chinese Food and try it for yourself.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Beautiful food. Amazing flavours and great cuts of quality meat. They were flat out but our meals were served within half hour. Staff were so friendly and it was very reasonably priced. Would recommend to all travelers to Fremantle. We will be back that's for Sure. Make sure you book ahead as it is very popular spot for locals.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joy Kitchen also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Joy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joy Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.