We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service and lovely rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Platinum Suites Fremantle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Platinum Suites Fremantle to your Saves list
Platinum Suites Fremantle
1 South Street corner of Marine Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Fremantle B&B and Inns
Fremantle, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best service and lovely rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

The service was exceptional, really lovely couple and they put on the best breakfast I have come across, super standard. The rooms were really nice, only gripe was really high hard pillows and none in the cupboard to change them with. Reasonable price and great location, would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
platinumfremantle, Owner at Platinum Suites Fremantle, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property and we do apologise for the pillow being hard - as we did not realise this we have now placed extra pillows in the cupboard and do thank you for bringing it to our attention. Vicki & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
44
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
stockholm
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights in February. Perfect sevice, very clean and nice rooms.
Peter and Vicki were very helpful.We will be back next year.Thank you very much!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
platinumfremantle, Owner at Platinum Suites Fremantle, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
It was a pleasure having you stay and we both enjoyed our chats especially about Sweden & Norway. We will order more sunshine for you and hope to see you again next year. Vicki & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Our stay in Fremantle in the Platinum Suites was absolutly perfect. Wonderful modern well appointed hotel with only a short distance to the hot spots in Fremantle. Vicky our host is such a lovely and wonderful person, who gave us the feeling "to be at home". In this warm and friendly atmosphaere we have enjoyed our stay, also the well arranged breakfast is worth mentioning. Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!! Sandy&Hubert

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed two mid-week nights at Platinum Suites Fremantle and had a wonderful experience. Owners Vicki and Peter are consummate and flexible hosts, going far beyond expectations to ensure everything is provided for. Their passion for providing the utmost for their guests is obvious.

Being located a short walk south of central Fremantle, we were easily able to enjoy our stay without a car (although when Vicki heard we were without one, she began offering us lifts everywhere!). The luxurious rooms are immaculately clean and presented with wonderfully comfortable beds and sheets. A king-size bed and rainwater shower-head make for a truly relaxed stay.

Breakfast each morning was a highlight with a wide and tasty range of ingredients and freshly baked bread, as well as a lovely chat with Vicki and Peter. Recommendations of local cafes and transport options were great, we enjoyed breakfast at Aubergine later in our trip Vicki! We geuinely felt so welcomed by Vicki and Peter's interest in us that it was as though we were staying with friends.

We wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely return. Although only been operating six months, this shining gem is destined to quickly become the premier accommodation of its type in Fremantle. It is fantastic to know that on future trips to Perth we can return to a a friendly, modern, luxurious and well-located hotel-style B&B.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
platinumfremantle, Owner at Platinum Suites Fremantle, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
We really hope you do come back - what a joy to meet such a lovely young couple who are a perfect match and love life ! People like you make this the best job ever. Vicki & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in early March. The location was very central to everything yet it was very quiet, an added bonus is the free bus service which has a stop across the road. The B&B is very clean, with great service and very friendly staff with excellent local knowledge, it really is all you can ask for. Room was large and modern and the bed was great! We enjoyed that it only had 6 accommodation rooms and caters for adults only so if you are looking for a quiet B&B this is what you are after. The breakfast was fantastic for a continental with a number of choices and plenty of fresh fruit. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying 7 nights at this place and I didn’t want to leave. The staff were amazing, so friendly and accommodating. You truly felt like you were living in a home. The place was so clean, the rooms were immaculate. For a bed and breakfast accommodation I highly recommend you stay here, it is within walking distance into the heart of Freemantle, a short walk to the beach. I will definitely be staying here next time I’m in Freemantle.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

Overlooking the ocean the Platinum Suites are very well located. It's a short stroll to the cafe strip and many other attractions that Fremantle has to offer.
The delightful owners meet and greet you when you arrive and we were immediatley impressed with the quality and appointment of the rooms and facilities.This was our second stay and we will stay again and highly recommend the Platinum Suites.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Platinum Suites Fremantle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Suites Fremantle

Address: 1 South Street corner of Marine Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Platinum Suites Fremantle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platinum Suites Fremantle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.