We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolateria San Churro

Chocolateria San Churro
91 Market St, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
08 9336 7557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Fremantle
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not the best”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hot chocolate was sent back as it was served luke warm. It was replaced with nice hot drinks but then they got the food wrong. Maybe we caught them on a bad day, With so many choices it will be a long time before we consider returning

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    40
    1
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best cafe in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

these cafes are located all across australia and id rcommend visiting every one ;) ... the menu is just something youve never seen!! Amazing drinks and cakes, everything you can imagine and all at a good price - over the 3 months i was in oz i spent wayyyy too much money here but worth every penny, and pound i put on in weight!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Nice occasional treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great chilli hot chocolate, but very rich, you couldn't have too much of it. Tried the churros and they were OK, not great though. Average selection of cakes, all served in huge portions, better for sharing. Be prepared to queue for a seat at the weekend. A nice treat on a cold day....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Best Hot Chocolate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I LOVE the Spanish Hot Chocolate and my husband loves the Churros. We are living in Freo for 4 months and thankfully I discovered this place shortly after I arrived. I like to go every couple of weeks and get a hot chocolate to go and then walk down to the ocean and sit and sip!

The hot chocolate is thick, creamy, hot, chocolatey, and sooooo delicious. I get it plain--no whipped cream or toppings so that the chocolate can stand out on its own. I keep wanting to try something else, but always go back to this.

Just have it as a special treat - it is an intense sugar intake.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yummy Churros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Yummy churros with melted choc dipping sauce. The hot choc is thick and if you have too much you will leave with a sore belly and crazy legs with overload of sugar. Still nice to indulge now and again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolateria San Churro also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Chocolateria San Churro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolateria San Churro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.