We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and noisy with pretentions of adequacy.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Fremantle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Fremantle to your Saves list
Quality Suites Fremantle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Bannister Street, Fremantle, Western Australia 6300, Australia (Formerly Bannister Suites Fremantle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Fremantle
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced and noisy with pretentions of adequacy.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Renovations have been done on the cheap, thin walls, single glazed windows which always admit air and noise from the street aid to the ambience. A noisy refrigerator right next to the bed also adds to the heat and noise. It is a city centre location and as such a little noise from the local nightlife is to be expected. However the sound insulation is so poor we could hear people in the street farting, let alone fighting. When the guy in the suite immediately above ours got up at 3 am for a pee, we could hear every drop. Conversations from the couple next door were also clearly discernible. The TV did not work properly, the constant flickering made it unwatchable - sadly we were told that nothing could be done. Black curly hairs in the shower pan would tend to indicate a poor quality of housekeeping. On arrival, we were asked to pay in advance - in retrospect I can see why. We have travelled extensively and can truthfully say that this "hotel" does not represent value for money.

Room Tip: Find another hotel, almost any other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
9
48
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel was a little hard to find as there were several streets closed down for an event. That and the one way streets were a little confusing. A navigator is recommended.

Depending on what www site you looked at, the hotel says they have parking. This clearly is very limited, tiny spaces and not a reliable option. The receptionist suggested we were okay to park in an abandonded hotel carpark over the road. A Cheaper option than the paid carpark about two blocks away but security was a little questionable.

The hotel itself was lovely, knew and clean. Great bit balconies with big airy rooms. I missed having a bath but the decore made up for that. Comfy leather couch, nice sized TV and very comfy bed.

The Coffee machine advertised doesn't come with coffee fills. You must purchase those for $1 each at reception. For the price of the room i expected to find a selection of coffees for the machine. A bit cheap i thought.

We stayed a Saturday night and due to the proximity of the hotel to the middle of town i expected some noise. It was pretty rowdy at points. If you can sleep with the window closed i'd go that way on a Saturday night for the extra quiet. The sliding doors are very thick.

Overall.. a really great location to everything. Walking around Fremantle with no worry about who was driving home was fantastic... such a good spot.

Room Tip: Factor in parking $. The spaces are tiny and rare
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Not good value. I stayed one night in a standard room for $210 plus $22 for off site parking. The room was like a prison cell. Definitely not good for claustrophobics. One small locked window onto a rear lightwell and a TV. Nothing else.
After 3 months of business travel throughout WA this I would rate as the worst value and I had plenty to compare it with.
I previously spent a couple of weeks at a great 1 bed Fremantle apartment with full kitchen, courtyard, undercover parking etc etc for $170 night .

Try somewhere else first.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else in Freo first
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

I chose this hotel as a result of others reviews but i was not impressed. The hotel room was stuffy with no access to outside air. The bed hard and pillows worse. I woke with a sore neck. The staff were helpful but only available at a small desk at reception. This was more apartment style. It was in a good location, although the street address was not in the taxi drivers GPS, nor was the name.

Room Tip: Choose the most expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

nice hotel, close to the subtle action strip, shopping heritage buildings, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Two-night stay in a hotel room and not their suites. A very compact building footprint with the two-way lift dividing each floor in half. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

The room was very clean and modern, a large comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. No food on site but central location means that restaurants, bars and snacks are only seconds away. Complimentary broadband with cable available from reception.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

Arrived in Fremantle the day before boarding Queen Mary 2 for Sydney, 43 degress and hot.
Room was available, very cool, and at back of hotel so very quiet.
No restaurant etc on site but the main food strip in Freo is around the corner. Rivals Lygon Street in Melbourne.
Reception was very helpful, including printing our tickets for QM2 (been upgraded so new tickets required), and holding baggage until we could board the ship.
Got a taxi to the wharf, but it's an easy walk with baggage in about 10 minutes.
Stayed here again in March after getting off the Queen Elizabeth (coming from Sydney). Arrived at 10am and room was already ready, they knew we would be early so did ours first.
Once again, reception staff were very helpful with tickets etc.
Will definitely stay here again next time in Freo.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremantle
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
3.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#5 of 60 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Fremantle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Fremantle

Address: 22 Bannister Street, Fremantle, Western Australia 6300, Australia (Formerly Bannister Suites Fremantle)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Fremantle 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Suites Fremantle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bannister Suites Fremantle Hotel Fremantle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Fremantle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.