We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHADY, COOL AND RELAXING” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodman Point Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Woodman Point Holiday Park to your Saves list
Woodman Point Holiday Park
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   132 Cockburn Road, Fremantle, Western Australia 6166, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SHADY, COOL AND RELAXING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have a read some reviews and the complaints of the $56 fee, I was happy to pay this as it is peak season and it was Asutralia Day weekend also. I think the park was exceptionally well kept and the staff very pleasant to deal with. The pool was a little crowded with kids, but what do you expect on a long weekend? Was still nice to hop in and cool off. We had a lovely shady spot, with a nice breeze, and close to the toilets, which were clean and pleasant to use also.
We also had a drive through caravan site, so as first timers were very gratful for this!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
29
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This park is in a great location, near Woodman Point park, and close to the beach. The park has quite a few trees, which makes most campsites have some shade. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. We have been there several times over the last 18 months and have enjoyed our stay, but the facilities were looking tired when we first came and have. It changed in the time we have been coming there, even though the prices have gone up and a powered site is now $56 a night for 2 people. The toilet seats in the ladies have clearly seen better days, and the ablutions get heavy use with only 2 ablutions with 7 showers and 6toilets between them for the entire campsite. It feels like the place could do with a bit of tlc and the owners taking pride what they provide visitors with for the hefty sum they charge.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenParks, Manager at Woodman Point Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for the time you took to review Woodman Point Holiday Park, we appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests.
We are very lucky to be in such a beautiful natural location and so conveniently located to the vibrant port city of Fremantle.
With the rising cost of power we have had to reflect this in our pricing structure; however prices are in line with others within our competitive set in the area.
We have recently upgraded our playground and swimming pool and this coming winter we will be upgrading the ablution blocks.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, they all strive to ensure all guests have a great experience when staying at an Aspen Park.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our other parks located around Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

First of all, when you drive to the park you realise you are in pretty much a tiny patch of green in a very ugly and industrial area. Second, a steep $56 for a powered site for two adults is the second most we had to pay on our entire trip - apart from a 64$ rip off at Emu Beach in Albany. And that's for a caravan park which is next to the Highway. And what's worse, it's apparently also near some sort of outdoor venue. There was a loud rock concert playing last night until midnight(!). Exactly how you want to spend a peaceful last (or first) night of your trip. Staff could at least have warned us-we would have gone elsewhere (which is probably why they don't). Amenities where ok, however the water temperature in the shower kept changing. The blocks could have been cleaned more often. Instead, there are three folks working at the reception. If you really want to stay in the area I'd say try the Cooggee Beach caravan park. However, next time I would chose a different location altogether.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenParks, Manager at Woodman Point Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review Woodman Point Holiday Park. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us.
At the time of your booking it was peak period which was reflective of the rate. Coogee Beach is our sister property and have exactly the same pricing structure and both parks are priced lower than other parks in our competitor set in the area.
We apologies that you were not advised of the World Jamboree that was being held at Woodman Point Recreation. The location is 3km from the park and we were told by Cockburn Council that the sound was monitored and was within acceptable levels and all entertainment was finished by 10.30pm.
We take the cleanliness and hygiene of our park very seriously and if issues are highlighted at the time our staff will ensure they are rectified.
Please accept our apologies if you stay did not meet with expectations and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in WA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billericay
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

firstly as far as accommodation in perth is concerned this is at the cheaper end of the market so do not expect 5 star quality so I have given woodman point top marks taking into consideration the price that I paid.
the "cabin" was located in a nature reserve not to far from the beach and for much of the time , the only noise came from the birds.
tha accommodation had free air-con,a flat screen tv,, was clean , comfortable and adequate - there was facilities for bbq's , which were kept very clean , a small swimming pool,and a childrens play area ---- if we did not want to spend too much money , woodman point would be our first choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

By far the most expensive site on our Austalian motorhome holiday and not the best. Had booked on-line a drive through powered site, but were given an ordinary site as there was timber stored on the drive through one.It was quite difficult to get our van onto the pitch- they are quite small, and when cars of the adjoining chalets are parked there isn't much room for manoeuvering.
Quite a walk to the washblock, which was clean and tidy. The camp kitchen was even further, so didn't use
Password given for free wifi, but couldn't get it to workPleasant walks to the headland and beach from the site. !0 mins drive in to Freemantle

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenParks, Manager at Woodman Point Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review Woodman Point Holiday Park and thank you for your comments.

We apologies that you have difficulty manoeuvring into your site, we have reviewed your booking and you had booked a paved site which is correct however we do not advertise these sites are drive through. However we will investigate further.
We have recently been having issues with our Wifi service and we have been working with Telstra to get this rectified as soon as possible as we know our guest value this service highly.

We are pleased to hear your enjoyed our location and our close proximity to beautiful Fremantle, we are very lucky to be located in such a beautiful area.

We hope to see you back at an Aspen Park soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very expensive for a powered grass site, $45/pn with a big4 member discount. It is the most expensive caravan park so far among the 46 caravan park we have lived.

Be careful, you have to keep eye on your stuff. Our neighbors tent lines were cut by someone at night, and our clothes were gone. Not too much people in the park at this moment.

And in terms of the location, It is 30km far away to Perth city, which is inconvenient. But it is close to beach and Rockingham. So city or beach, your choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenParks, Manager at Woodman Point Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Woodman Point Holiday Park.
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, we do make it clear on our website the distance from the Perth CBD. We do however have the advantage of being close to the shops, restaurants and cafes of Fremantle and public transport to the city.
We do make a note in our park booklet that it is not advisable to leave your personal belongings out at night, we are sorry to hear your clothes were taken.
We do appreciate your comments and feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicheno, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have used this park three times over the past three months for a total of about 35 days, yes we like it. Tracy, John and the staff are great, amenities are always clean and the park tidy. We enjoyed the ability to fish at Ammunition Jetty and Woodman Point breakwater. There is a great track for cycling/walking to take you to Freemantle or if you are adventurous into the city. There is a bus stop at the park and with a day rider tick you can travel on all public transport to Perth and it's suburbs.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremantle
2.5 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
4.0 mi away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
2.3 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Coogee Beach Holiday Park
19.0 mi away
Perth Vineyards Holiday Park - Swan Valley
15.4 mi away
Discovery Holiday Parks - Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodman Point Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodman Point Holiday Park

Address: 132 Cockburn Road, Fremantle, Western Australia 6166, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodman Point Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Woodman Point Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodman Point Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.