We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free bikes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Creatures

Little Creatures
40 Mews Road, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
08 9338 8500
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 58 things to do in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Free bikes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The brewery and food speak for themselves, but LC also has free bikes for 'rent'. I had a lovely retro steel single speed city bike that was just delightful to ride. I love to ride so I did 50km one day up the coast and 60 the next. Most of course are not quite so crazy and will just cruze, but none the less these are awesome. So many hire bikes are falling apart, but these are in top notch condition.

The experience was made all the better by the fantastic staff, one such young lady who's name I unfortunately do not know, who was most helpful each day I borrowed a bike.

The beer is wonderful and the food also nice. On a very busy Sunday one of my dishes was a little slow (I was relaxed so no issue). I was offered a free beer by another staff member, but as I had already had a few, I politely declined.

I visited a few year back and this place does it dissapoint. Thanks guys!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    127
    44
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yallingup
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great afternoon visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We arrived with young children & seated ourselves out front near fantastic sand pit.Purpose built to keep kids entertained. Lovely view over fishing boat harbour. Good food & beer. Well done management ! We stayed as long as kids were happy. Actually went back next day & night for food & drinks. again!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Must visit in Fremantle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This boutique brewery has grown into something far more impressive in recent years and is a must see place to visit when in Fremantle. The brewery does free tastings but it won't take much encouragement for you to be enjoying full measures of their various ales and ciders before heading over to one of the dockside cafés and restaurants for a seafood feast!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Beer, but take your ID!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have visited this on numerous occasions, namely because they do dark beer, and Rogers (great for drivers). I would just warn any travellers with youthful looks to make sure they take their ID with them, as we have been turned away as a group on several occasions, due to one of our party not having the correct documentation (having worked in many pubs, I totally understand, but it takes a while for visitors to WA to get used to the strict drinking laws)

Well worth a visit when you are in Fremantle, a wide range of outdoor and indoor seating, and guest beer often on tap (the staff are knowledgeable about the beers so if it is your fledgling visit, tell them what you like (malty, hoppy, dark etc) they will point you in the right direction.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“always busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great place for food any drink. Very child-friendly. Very relaxed. Service slow but who cares? Beautiful setting.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Creatures also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Little Creatures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Creatures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.