We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airtime

Airtime
Fuhren, Lauterbrunnen 3822, Switzerland
+41 33 855 15 15
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Awesome cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

During our stay in Lauterbrunnen we ate here for most of the days we were there. The food is amazing breakfast was great, it's a very laid back cafe with a great atmosphere and the staff are so friendly, welcoming and very helpful when it come Lauterbrunnen. Overall would recommend this cafe to anyone staying in Lauterbrunnen.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    31
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

On our latest visit to Lauterbrunnen, we had lunch several times at Airtime. The menu has changed since last year. One can no longer "create" their own sandwich. The menu lists four choices for sandwiches--kind of a combination of the best of previous choices. I had the "Hearty Sandwich" twice...lettuce, tomato, avocado and bacon on bread or wrap. Another day I had their cream of tomato soup - yummy! I also tried tried a meat pie which was very good. They also have great pastries, perfect with coffee or hot chocolate for an afternoon snack. Staff is amazing...very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Must be one of the friendliest cafes in Switzerland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Having been to Airtime a couple of years ago, it was one if the places we were looking forward to visiting again on our return trip to Lauterbrunnen. Great location, friendly staff, lovely atmosphere and fab food. If you're planning a day walking or skiing in the mountains, you couldn't make a better start than with Airtime Cafe's special fruit porridge. A great place to relax, people watch and catch up on emails with the free wi-fi. Not to be missed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldy, Wirral
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a very laid back, popular place to relax and recharge, in a great location. The food is really good the staff friendly and the overall feel of the place is great.

Lovely lunchtime spent there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“So cute and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The perfect recharging place after a day of site-seeing and shopping. Free Wifi was excellent as were the meat pies (under 6 Euro) and tea. The cafe is chocked full of books to read and comfy couches and seats to lounge on. A really helpful and friendly staff who seemed to know every local by name. This cafe felt like a little slice of home in the middle of the Alps.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airtime also viewed

Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Airtime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airtime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.