We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible restaurant” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jungfrau Lauterbrunnen

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauterbrunnen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Jungfrau Lauterbrunnen
Save
You added Hotel Jungfrau Lauterbrunnen to your Saves list
Fuehren, Lauterbrunnen 3822 , Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lauterbrunnen
victoria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We had a terrible meal and terrible service here. There was only one other table in the restaurant and yet the waitress never came to our table except to drop off the meal. My chicken schnizel was like cardboard. Go to the Oberland instead. We had 3 fantastic meals there and wish we had done four.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
24
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This hotel is in a great location and the views are fantastic. You can see one of the many waterfalls near the hotel. The room was also lovely. The only downside to this place was that they had a really old school computer to use to access the internet, however the computer was broken down. The owner of the hotel meantioned that the computer would get fixed, however it was still not working during my 4 night stay. Also there is no lifts which was a pain lugging my suitcases up and down the stairs. I didn't think that this place was value for money either, as i had discovered that other hotels in the same area were cheaper.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Be careful of this restaurant. Not only is the service substandard but overpriced.
We had one evening meal there that was very dissapointing.
Too bad as this valley is very beautiful and a great destination.
Try instead the Hotel Oberland or the Hotel Steinbuck by the station.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lauterbrunnen hotels

Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

Booked with Crystal, after reading reviews was a bit concerned but pleasently suprised.
Been skiing 30 years & have rarely had better overall stay.
Short walk to lifts & station.
Half board food was good & plenty of it served with a smile, in fact nothing was too much trouble for staff.
Good sized pool, lounge with free coffee& a glass of Port.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

This location of this hotel is nice but other than that there is nothing major to look forward to. The room was very basic, the furniture is old, bathroom is very small, breakfast was very average. Its just a place where you would just go to spend the night.

The good point was that the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

This was a 3 generation family trip. Older folks had trouble with distance from train and stairs (no elevator). Thin floors made it difficult to sleep until neighbors were all asleep. Could hear neighbor snoring as well. Running of critters in the walls woke me 3 nights of the three. I've had mice. These were bigger... Website claimed free wi-fi but in fact you had to sit on a balcony and pirate it from the hot across the street.
Side entry for guests smells of gasoline. Breakfast very basic and coffee undrinkable.
On the up-side, the view is lovely, staff very helpful. Relatively reasonable price - for Switzerland. I would try another establishment next time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Although we had booked a family room when we arrived we were told they had given the room to a family with young children but we could have 2 rooms for the same cost. The rooms were comfortable, 1 having a balcony with wonderful views, the other overlooking the waterfall. The staff were very warm and friendly and the food good quality and fresh. The indoor pool and free tea and coffee in the lounge were an added bonus. Good value in a beautiful location.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauterbrunnen
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
#4 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silberhorn
Hotel Silberhorn
#1 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Oberland
Hotel Oberland
#2 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#6 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Horner
Hotel Horner
#3 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#3 of 21 in Wengen
5.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jungfrau Lauterbrunnen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jungfrau Lauterbrunnen

Address: Fuehren, Lauterbrunnen 3822, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Lauterbrunnen
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lauterbrunnen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Hotel Jungfrau Lauterbrunnen Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jungfrau Lauterbrunnen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.