We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco to your Saves list
Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   On the road from Tavira to Sta. Catarina | Marco CP 632-A, Tavira 8800-164 , Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Tavira
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“peaceful paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

After 20 years we finally went back to visit our little town of Santa Catarina. What a delightful surprise to find this little jewel of a hotel hidden away in the hills so close to our home town. The views from our balcony were amazing. The bedroom was quite large and very comfortable. The bathroom was also quite large and very clean. Antonia, the hotel manager, was very gracious and really went out of her way to make us feel at home. The breakfast was good, the orange juice was freshly squeezed with oranges grown on the property and delicious. Athough the quality was very good it could vary a little bit. Our overall experience was great and we look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

hidden away in the countryside (and quite difficult to find), this hotel is very well laid out, beautiful fruit trees, pool, and the room we had was cool, clean and had a lovely balcony. The restaurant has a small menu, nothing too exciting and quite pricey, but at least there is the option of dining there in the evening if you don't fancy driving into Tavira. Would be ideal for a quiet break away from the world...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

Arrived back last week from a wonderful break, we took our 3 year old daughter with us, and she was in her element. 3 lovely pools, almost always all to ourselves beautiful hotel grounds, fabulous views, lovely big room, with huge bathroom (believe me with a 3 year old its a godsend). Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely owners, and will definitely be returning next year. We didn't hire a car, but found taxis easier and were about 10 euros. A wonderful relaxing break.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peniche, Portugal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed a couple of nights with wife and 4 year old to attend a friend's mariage nearby. Just regreted I could not stay longer. A good value for money, precious garden + pool (inclusive a smaller one for the kids) and a good breakfast buffet with a stunning view for the Algarve hills and ocean on the horizon. Great!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco

Address: On the road from Tavira to Sta. Catarina | Marco CP 632-A, Tavira 8800-164 , Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Tavira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.