We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent... close to everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabanas Resort Park

Save Saved
You added Cabanas Resort Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabanas Resort Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cabanas de Tavira, Tavira 08800, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Tavira
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent... close to everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful holiday here in Cabanas Park for 12 nights in May/June this year. Everything was first class in our apartment with large balcony overlooking the pool. Spotlessly clean everywhere, lovely apartment with plenty of space! Kitchen space and utensils great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool side gorgeous, no problems with sunbeds. Only negative was restaurant staff who looked and acted grumpy all the time. Not that this mattered as there were plenty of lovely restaurant and bars in Cabanas village which was only a 7 minute walk away. Beautiful unspoilt undiscovered part of Portugal. Always we holiday in West Algarve but this time we were in the East because of my cousin's wedding in Velha Caecela and Monte Rei Country Club Vila Nova de Caecela. Fabulous part of Portugal and we will definitely be back to Cabanas Resort Park p.g. We partook of the free boat service from the Resort to the Beach and loved it too. All in all wonderful and thanks to everyone in Cabanas Resort Park for their hospitality and friendliness and great spirit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    135
    40
    9
    2
See reviews for
76
168
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bude, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great apartments, with great air con, lovely pool and nicely planned out apartments and areas. Quite a walk to anywhere else if you haven't rented a car as it is at the far end of the village with no shops or bars anywhere near.
Don't bother with evening meal option as it is very very basic and not worth the extra money. Breakfast is very nice and plentiful.
I would definitely book again and would recommend this as a great budget place to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A week in this hotel was enough. The location, the resort, the beach, and the apartment were absolutely fine. However, the staff were unfriendly, the bar prices exorbitant, they promise regular linen changes and cleaning, and I have never seen such a fast 'lick and polish' that we got only twice in the week.
My sister and I are vegetarian, and the food was of a very poor standard. We do eat fish, and only one night when there were no vegetarian options, did we actually get an identifiable fish for dinner. We were half board, and the same applied for breakfast. Jelly-like scrambled egg and watery baked beans were our only hot breakfast option for 7 days! NOT FOUR STAR STANDARD by any means.
There was no lounge area, just a few seats by the bar, but for those who wanted to relax outside of their apartment or by the pool, there was no public area to sit.
The redeeming factor however, was the jacuzzi on the roof. The gardens were clean and tidy and very well kept.
Would go back to cabanas as a resort, it was lovely, but not to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room facing the marsh, very quiet and sunny balcony in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

just returned from seven nights half board. rooms very clean, large balcony, cleaning service very good, hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. food of reasonable standard. very large pool area with plenty of sun beds for everyone. use free boat service, ask directions at hotel, few minutes walk to the beach but the beach is vast, 7 kms long. long walk to the beach bar but you can also catch the boat back from beach bar to the town at a small cost.Town 1/2 mile away from hotel. nice views of the river from the boardwalk. recommend sabores da ria restaurant, wonderful fish, try fish cataplanas (fish stew in copper pan) order night before 32 euros or any thing of the menu, book table on the balcony. best bar we found was ti panita next door to pizzaria (signage very poor), very small bar with good quality drinks and service, large beer and glass of wine 3 euoros. good cocktails and irish coffees wonderful. recommend a visit to tavira, can catch local bus but only 10 euros in taxi, recommend climb up to the castle, garden & church with spectacular roof top views of the town.gym at hotel very old, but if you want exercise walk to the island before the town and follow the blue line and then the cycle signs for miles of tracks for running/walking/cycling

Room Tip: ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Have stayed here twice all was lovely could be perfection if only they could replace their beds. They are so hard like sleeping on the floor. My husband had severe back pain throughout our 15 day holiday due to this. this ruined what could have been perfection. The lovely reception staff did kindly organise lots of fluffy thick blankets to be sent to our room,but sadly still uncomfortable. Wish they would buy new or supply toppers to soften them. But this a lovely idylic place if you have cast iron back. Please Cabanas take note as senior holiday makers you have the hardest beds we have ever known in our lives. Please Cabanas Park take note as really would love to come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

the apartments are clean and well maintained. the beds are hard or should i say very firm. it takes abit of getting used to. try to book a room away from the lifts as they are very noisy.
The swimming pool is a good size but the water is extremely cold. even on a hot day it was freezing.

Room Tip: rooms closer to the reception have better wifi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just back from a 5 night long weekend break and most impressed by the Cabanas Park Resort. Apartments are very spacious, with patio doors from the living room and bedroom stepping out onto a large balcony between the two rooms - great value at £28 per night through Travel Republic. Free wifi, lots of nice public areas, including a roof top terrace with sunbeds and jacuzzi, steam room & gym which we didn't find until our last day. Food and drink we had here was excellent, the terrace at the side of the restaurant has lovely big comfy sofas which catch the last of the afternoon sun & from where you can watch a spectacular sunset. Staff we encountered were all great & Cabanas itself is a lovely place, don't miss a trip to the beach by small ferryboat (E1.50 return) although sunbeds/umbrellas I thought were too expensive at E5 each person. Can recommend lovely Italian boutique for the ladies at the corner on the boardwalk, fabulous food at every restaurant we tried, happy hour 7-8pm at Quasimodos and entertainment on a Saturday night at the Irish bar. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool probably have best views but balconies didn't look as large & rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cabanas Resort Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Resort Park

Address: Cabanas de Tavira, Tavira 08800, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tavira
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tavira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabanas Resort Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cabanas Resort Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabanas Resort Park Hotel Tavira
Cabanas Hotel Park
Cabanas Hotel Tavira
Cabanas Park Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabanas Resort Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.