We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Amazing Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ozadi Tavira Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ozadi Tavira Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Quinta das Oliveiras, E.N. 125, Tavira 8800-053, Portugal (Formerly Hotel Eurotel Tavira)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Tavira
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Amazing Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from here, theres too many good things to say to put them all in here, but to name a few.... very friendly staff, clean hotel, rooms cleaned daily, food delicious, lots of facilities etc etc. Tavira is a great town that caters for everyones needs, bars, restuarants, nightclubs, culture and history. We loved the this luxurious hotel and delightful town, would stay again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great find! Newly refurbished, great setting, lovely rooms, great food & service, design features throughout, excellent value!
This is not a generic hotel complex; which was exactly what we wanted.
Caters for all your needs, includes free shuttle transfers to the remote island beach 'Cabanas' and is about a 20min walk into Tavira Town.
Only slight downside is it's a little further away from things and shuttle buses are not daily or regular.
We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was traveling north and booked last minute, the hotel has obviously been recently upgraded. Nice rooms and bathrooms, plenty of free parking and free, working, wifi. Dinner was great, staff friendly and there was a nice pool area. Breakfast was also great up on the terrace, 3rd floor with views across the marsh to the ocean. Close to the ocean, great golf Qunita de Ria and he local town which is cute, well worth a vista.

I would stay here again for sure...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What can I say ..... Just returne from week stay at Ozadi, and it was unbelievable! This place is amazing! We stayed as family of 5 I, my husband 11 year old, 5 year old and 20 month baba! We had a amazing ultra modern clean room with 2 pull out beds and travel cot, was nt cramped at all, room was cleaned every day fresh towels and toiletries everyday. Fridge to keep bottles I and soft drinks just moved the mini bar to back! 2 amazing pools kids splashed all day.... Just to stress if you are familiar with portugal s climate the temp drops in eve and has constant breeze in high season so if you go to portugal low season you will find every pool cold and a cold pool is not a failing of the hotel just typical of Portugal s cool evening s and breeze! The weather high season means during day in 85 degrees very refreshing. The breakfast amazing everything you can think of to eat for breakfast including pancakes and full cooked breakfast! The structures runs smoothly so nothing runs out and is fresh! 1 of the highlight of the hol tho there r many was the well Wynn kids club. This hotel is nota package hotel so don't be expecting tacky pool games and em evening cabaret singers. This is more like a nanny service/childminding service. Each day the kids play room is open and supervised by qualified nannies, who run activities all day, mostly craft based or game based, there is a great play area swings etc, and the children can be left over 4 yrs age! So myself and husband were in element each day whilst little one slept in pushchair we s have 2/3 hours to lie just the 2 of us at the pool or sip a glass or 2 of rose over lunch bliss knowing kids where safe and happy with delightful Lara and Joanna ( kids loved them ). But get better in eve they do a childrens bingo or in night with popcorn and sweets so we could enjoy dinner alone to.... Great because the kids spent time with us and time without the hours of club create a perfect balance. 2 nd highlight food fabulous ...... The orangery is amazing serving lunch pizza salads burgers etc to eve tapas or al carte stake lamb cutlets etc. We are ashamed to say but happy to admit we did not leave this hotel all week, never in last 15 years of hols have I ever stayed in hotel and not moved, but the truth there was no reason not to hotel was so amazing and relaxing and food was to dye for and so reasonable family of 5 €60 including drink and that was a fine meal and drinks. Why would we need to venture out looking for cheap or better meal. Yes they also serve a buffet style meal in eve and no it's not 5 star but buffet style meals never r, always out to long so never that fresh and never that great, so to those who Ve slated the buffet eve meal need to re think there expectation, and downstairs is no more expensive and to dye for, u can feed the kids earlier on bar menu pizza etc if you need to as that serves til 6. The staff were phenomenal above and beyond in everything they did, called Madame all week but smiled and were relaxed enough not to feel overwhelmed or stuck up. Hotel dress code informal so relaxing is there priority! The owners were there also during are stay and observing them they let nothing go missed or attention to detail undone, just lovely genuine pleasant people! The hotel dec so sophisticated and unique makes one feel like they r staying in Beverly Hills mansion! This is not a package hol it's for family's couples people looking for a hol with a 5 star luxury feel yet great value for money, this hotel has only been open since April 2014 and has already made Portuguese Elle mag and other glossy interior travel mags real luxury places. Yes it's full of locals and not many English but for us that's a bonus enough people to people watch but not wanting to socialise all day with one another, also please take into account this hotel has only opened this year so it's highly likely the locals and Spanish have been the first to hear of it with time the word will spread to other s! The hotel decor food staff and experience is 100% and I would rec anyone looking for a tasteful stress free relaxed hol book now!!!!! We actually left booking r 2 weeks next year and we have never returned to a hotel a second time not coz we ve not like but just coz it's felt a waste, tho this place is not a waste! The only thing we wasted money on was go car...... The hotel has a shuttle bus that collects and returns you to airport takes you to the beach and in to the town of a eve and collects ....... Everything from pool and beach towels, shuttle, kids club is encluded in price that is complete value for money none of those anoing hidden extras . My advise book now you ll not regret it!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo_Domingos_OZADI, Diretor de vendas at Ozadi Tavira Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear 1Help,

Many thanks for the time you spent, sharing your experience at Ozadi Tavira Hotel.

Lara and Joana were delighted and very grateful with your words as well as all Team.

We hope we can accommodate you and your lovely family in a nearly future.

Many thanks

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very clean and nice hotel.
Great pool.
Very good restaurant and nice breakfast included.
It is a bit out of the way if you want to experience old town Tavira or visit the beaches.
It is very modern, the bed are a bit hard but the washrooms are very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo_Domingos_OZADI, Diretor de vendas at Ozadi Tavira Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Douglasmh,

Many thanks, for the time you spent sharing your experience at Ozadi Tavira Hotel.

All the team are very happy with your words, we hope to see you again in a nearly future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Excellent hotel. Clean, accommodating, fantastic service and great cocktails. Three minute drive from Tavira town center and ten minutes away from the nearest beach, but they provide a free mini bus that takes you down there. They own the bus, so there is no delay's and its a really comfy ride. They also take you to a whole bunch of other places if you like to.

They have a lovely terrace bar overlooking the pool and they have all sorts of sunbeds, bean bags, deck chairs around the pool with service from the bar if you want to.

The rooms were lovely, very comfy and they are all the same so you don't have to worry about where you should have got a better room or not.

The staff are really helpful and recommended us a few restaurants. We took our own car so it was easy to get around to Faro (30 min away) and Lagos (60 minutes away).

The buffet was a bit disappointing, but nothing that would put a mark on the stay - we wanted to go out and try all the restaurants nearby anyway.

All in all, worth the money and we'll definitely go back. Also recommending it to my parents.

Room Tip: They are all the size size and type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo_Domingos_OZADI, Diretor de vendas at Ozadi Tavira Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Dean P

Many thanks regarding your review! All the staff are very happy and proud with your review.

We hope, we can accomodate you once again, in a nearly future.

Just with the opinion from our guests we can improve and be better day by day.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just back from a week at this beautiful new hotel! Great facilities with two gorgeous pools at just the right temperature! Lots of loungers and big comfy bean bag type beds.... Really beautiful and relaxing despite quite a few families with kids! Staff are so friendly and attentive to kids (ours are 2 1/2 & 10 months) (....Especially Christina!!). The Little on site playground was great and the playroom looked lovely although we didn't use it!
Rooms are clean, modern and just spacious enough for 4 (cot and pull out bed), although no bath tub!
Breakfast was amazing, so much choice and so tasty!! Pool/bar food was delicious and really reasonably priced! Evening buffet was good for kids (we went half board through alpha rooms, but very quiet..... Very few other diners so lacked atmosphere) food was good though!
The shuttle bus to the boat for beach was easy although we had a car so didn't use it to get into town etc!
Overall, a really brilliant clean and tranquil hotel, with really great staff! Would definitely recommend for couples, groups or for families who still like the nice things in life, despite having to cater for kids!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo_Domingos_OZADI, Diretor de vendas at Ozadi Tavira Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. nmht

Many thanks for the time you spent sharing your experience at Ozadi Tavira Hotel.

All the staff is very happy with your opinion, including Cristina!

Once again, many thanks. We hope accommodate you in a near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ozadi Tavira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozadi Tavira Hotel

Address: Quinta das Oliveiras, E.N. 125, Tavira 8800-053, Portugal (Formerly Hotel Eurotel Tavira)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Tavira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ozadi Tavira Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With decor and unique architecture of the 70s , located in the Eastern Algarve , OZADI Tavira Hotel offers 77 spacious rooms ( 32 m2 ) , one of which is suite , equipped with private bathroom with bath / shower , hairdryer and amenities Algotherm Cosmetique Marine . All rooms also feature LED TV , multiline telephone , air conditioning , mini bar, complimentary electronic safe , electronic securit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Ozadi Tavira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozadi Tavira Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.