We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5.99euros for a bottle of Perrier” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Imperial

Restaurant Imperial
22, Rua Jose Pires Padinha, Tavira 8800, Portugal
281321800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #147 of 196 Restaurants in Tavira
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“5.99euros for a bottle of Perrier”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for a light Sunday lunch and was presented with a plate of very geasy cheese, odd looking olives along with the usual covers. Food was decent but we are offended at being charges 5.99 euros for a large bottle of Perrier. House white was 12 euros. Not returning as there are far better places to eat

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    22
    23
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average food, staff helpful and friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This restaurant was just OK, nothing about it really stood out, neither good nor bad, the most memorable part was the friendliness of the staff to the children. Food, particularly the children's menu was just OK.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A let down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was recommended as excellent but although the food was ok the service was abysmal, there were only a few people in there but the waiters were running back and forth without bring any food out. We waited ages for our food and left after 1 course as the wait was unacceptable

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Devon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“new owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

been here many time before, when we arrived we thought it was odd the staff were different, but did notice a gentleman who use to work here was back again, so asked where the others staff were and it seemed they left December when new owner took over....
The new staff were most helpful and friendly and the food as ever was was excellent..not sure if still the same cook but it was well presented and very good.
We shall visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lunch Break”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Enjoying a visit to Tavira, we stopped here for lunch, being attracted to the outside seating. Good, friendly staff, helpful with the menu. Teenage daughter was brave and tried the lulas (squid!). Hubby enjoyed Clams. It was more expensive than we expected, 75 Euros for 3, so be aware, not sure we'd go back at that price, but the view was pleasant enough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Imperial also viewed

Tavira, Faro District
Tavira, Faro District
 
Tavira, Faro District
Tavira, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurant Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.