We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow waterfall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pego Do Inferno

Pego Do Inferno
Tavira, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 10 Attractions in Tavira
Type: Waterfalls, Outdoors
Attraction details
Sao Bras de Alportel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wow waterfall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Went with the grandkids, they absolutely loved it as kids were jumping in and swinging from ropes. The pool was packed but everyone was having a marvellous time.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    40
    18
    31
    27
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“beautyful scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We went here on rented bikes, the road from Tavira along the river was good for biking, quiet and not much traffic. I very much liked it, very beautyful and peaceful place. In July many people but still peaceful I think.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A bit of a let down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

It was a really long drive, very few signs and when we finally got there I just thought, "that's all it is?"

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Can't get to it at present (2013)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The only way down at present would be along a dired up river-bed. Unfortunately, the river bed is covered in about six feet of flast flowing water, 50 feet wide. The official route down had a fire a year or so back, and is not safe (at all) any more, so until the council fix it, this is not accessible.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almancil, Portugal
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“PARADISE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

What an amazing paradise!!! Sadly it was severely burned down last year and access is limited. The locals (me included) look forward to returning to our beloved Pego do Inferno very soon to enjoy its beauty in peace as we used without having to encounter the loud, obnoxious Spaniards who invade every weekend.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pego Do Inferno also viewed

Tavira, Faro District
Tavira, Faro District
 
Tavira, Faro District
 

Been to Pego Do Inferno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pego Do Inferno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.