We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krol Kazimierz Hotel

Save Saved
You added Krol Kazimierz Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Krol Kazimierz Hotel
86 Pulawska Street, Kazimierz Dolny 24-120, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Kazimierz Dolny
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Top Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Starting from the reception everything is perfect in this hotel. Nice big and clean room with really big bathroom, Reception and hall huge and the big part of the hotel rooms has window for hall. Nice small swimming pool and two big conference rooms. The food is great the quality perfect and quantity accepted. Location is a walking distance from the old tow of Kazimierz with the path next to Vistula river

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    13
    10
    2
See reviews for
24
29
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

No where to sit and have coffee or drinks apart from the bar and the sofas. Bar person watched me on the sofa for 90 minutes and not once asked me i wanted anything?? Very odd like they don’t want my business?

Breakfast is a nightmare, cheap orange juice, badly made scrambled egg and cheap paper serviettes? Definitely not a 4 star, more 2 star. I sent the hotel 2 emails that were not returned. Seems there are very big management issues. May be ok for Polish people, but demanding westerners will not be impressed as i want not.

Cob webs (dust) on the coving in the room, not very good beds and one simple pillow. No Foreign TV channels available. Cheap hand held shower and tiny sized towels!! Mini bar locked? Does this mean the usual clientel can’t be trusted? Baby cot not in room on arrival.

Positive side is the evening dining, seems like Michelin star quality food and service, excellent and a big surprise compared to the other poor bar and breakfast services.

All problems sorted out by courteous reception staff, this is a positive.

Overall impression is that it has excellent potential, but truly a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Great hotel, well-run (bravo desk!). Double room large, well equipped (coffee, tea in the room), nice spa area. Class hotel is usually the easiest way to know how the staff responds to crisis situations. In my case, the defense that the room is too loud (at the party permanent), with no discussion offered us a satisfactory compensation. The hotel worth its price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torun, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

I spent one night in this hotel in single room, which turned out to be double with 2 single beds. The room i quite big, there is some space to move around. The barthroom is very nice and spotlessly clean. There are all the hotel cometics and accerosizes neccessary. The quality of sleep however was very poor due to the lack of fresh air. My room overlooked the hotel corridor, so there is no view actually.

The breakfast buffet is owesome. there is everything you can imagine: wide variety of cereals, joghurts, cheeses, fish, salads, fruits, fresh pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon and many many more... The coffie is from the express (high quality).

The lunch buffet could be better but there is nothing negative about that. I wish there wold be more pasta or traditional polish dishes.

I reccomend drinking mohito at the hotel club - probably the best I vahe ever drank.

I didn't use any of the spa facilities so I can't say anythong about that.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

This hotel is very good. Nice rooms of high quality, beautifull atrium inside, exclusive decorations, beautifull small spa. Tasty breakfast (plenty of everything), nice service in restaurant. Clean rooms, a little used but no problem, people come, people go all is more used in hotel than at home. Tasty decorated hotel.
BUT reception service really dissapointed. They even did not know how much is taxi to their own Rynek in Kazimierz, answering in stupid way: "I do not know I do not use taxi". Another unpleasant situation I had: at the day of arrival we were informed that they have 10% discount offer for all extras (restaurant menu, drinks, AND SPA- I asked twice, and had witness). I informed my friends and we all used Spa, massages, etc. At the day of departure no discount for SPA! Really, really unprofessional staff. Should be better trained and know what is going on in hotel, spa and around (incl. taxi cost to ONE main street in town).
Hotel is out of town and need a taxi or long walking (taxi is cheap anyway, no problem).
City is very nice and worth seeing. Hotel is great but you need distance to unprofessional reception staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

We recently booked a package deal at the Krol Kazimierz and were very disappointed by the experience. At check-in the service was cursory at best; the clerk demanded identification and handed over the keys without any mention of how the package was to work or verifying what was included. Neither was there literature in the room discussing the features of the hotel, aside from the usual alphabetical listing of services, and it was not until we departed that we realized there was a bowling alley and pool table in the basement. The room we selected was a suite and was large and airy, though in reality it was a large double rather than a true suite; it had a view overlooking the river. We dined in the restaurant the first evening and the food was very good, though they had none of the wine that was touted in advertisements throughout the hotel. Breakfast was also good, though much better on the first day than on the second. Service in the restaurant ran the gamut from helpful to incompetent, depending upon luck of the draw. As for the spa portion of our package, it was probably the most disappointing part. Although we were told to be there at 0900, when we arrived the receptionist was surprised to see us. There were several items listed on the website that we did not receive and we were constantly wondering where we were supposed to go and what was next on the agenda. The full-body massage was essentially a back rub with hot and cold stones, and actually caused me physical pain the next day (and not the normal muscle soreness associated with good massages). Given the fact that we were paying almost $400/night for the overall experience at this hotel, which is in a small town in Poland and not in a cosmopolitan center, we expected better quality and a much higher level of service.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2007

- 4 star hotel: possibility to have connected rooms (ideal for family
with kids)
- food: excellent
- SPA-hotel: swimming pool, sauna, ...: nice BUT not included in the hotel price (70 PLN/person, kids: 35 PLN)

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Krol Kazimierz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krol Kazimierz Hotel

Address: 86 Pulawska Street, Kazimierz Dolny 24-120, Poland
Location: Poland > Eastern Poland > Lublin Province > Kazimierz Dolny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Kazimierz Dolny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Krol Kazimierz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krol Kazimierz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.