We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, good breakfast, clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Panorama Hotel to your Saves list
Panorama Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Monemvasia 23070, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Monemvasia
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Prairie, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, good breakfast, clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I selected this hotel back in September 2009 based on a strong tripadvisor rating and I am glad I selected it. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is very good. The hotel owner arranged a ferry to Kythera for me. At the time of my visit, the wifi did not reach the northern room on the side, so I was moved to a more interior room the next day. The only drawback is its relative distance from the village and Monemvasia, but I had a car anyway, and this was a plus for the hotel in that it had a car park, and was very quiet. I look forward to returning one day and using it as a base for an extended stay.

Room Tip: North room had weak wifi but a great balcony (see photo)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    37
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
65
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oakland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed at this very comfortable and very clean hotel for only one night. We were very pleased with accommodations. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is the typical Continental with some added homemade pastries. They have a fully stocked bar, which we hung out with Angelos Pannos, the owner. He's a very friendly man...he even taught us the traditional Greek dance. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I was privileged to stay two nights at this hotel. My room had a view of the Rock from a small balcony. The room itself was lovely - a perfect setting from which to set out to the town and to the rock for a climb. The service is unbeatable; breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We were fortunate to have a room with balcony facing "the Rock". Free in room WIFI. Good breakfast. A good uphill walk from the water front.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

This hotel was a one night stop over for us while we visited the rock. It is a bit up on the hill over looking Gefra but it is well worth the walk, staying on the rock would be fun but the rooms are small, this place had huge rooms with views, breakfast was great and the people were wonderful.

Room Tip: Higher up with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA, USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

This was one of the best hotels we stayed at in our travel to the Peloponnese. Our guidebooks were saying how romantic a stay on the rock, itself, would be and that we should splurge. All of that may be true but I would still stay at Hotel Panorama if I were to return. On the rock, we would have seen the sea and maybe the mainland from our high-priced room. At Hotel Panorama we got to see the rock at both sunset and sunrise, both of which were mesmerising views.

A special thanks to the young woman who checked us in and who helped us though our stay. It was raining hard after we got back to the hotel after touring the rock and the hotel's restaurant was closed for the season. She gave us take-out menus for four restaurants, called them with our order and even set our table. Her smile will be remembered!

Our room, too, was very nice but I will say that the plumbing sounds of other rooms are very present. It wasn't an issue for us but it might be for late-risers. Breakfast, too, was excellent. I liked this hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messery, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Wonderfully clean, welcoming. Excellent service all round. Comfortable room in a modern style hotel; good balcony. Beautiful views over Monemvasia and good access to the port below. (there are a few houses in between but they do not really impede the vista). Very good value for money. Recommend.

Room Tip: I think there may be some ground floor rooms. These probably don't have as good a view. Check wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monemvasia hotels
1.3 mi away
Likinia Hotel
Likinia Hotel
#2 of 25 in Monemvasia
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
1.3 mi away
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
#7 of 25 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
1.3 mi away
New Malvasia Hotel
New Malvasia Hotel
#11 of 25 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites
Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites
#1 of 25 in Monemvasia
5.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Byzantino
Hotel Byzantino
#12 of 25 in Monemvasia
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pramataris
Hotel Pramataris
#8 of 25 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: Monemvasia 23070, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Monemvasia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monemvasia
#7 Family Hotel in Monemvasia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Monemvasia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 27 fully equipped rooms and suites with bathroom, direct dial phone, TV, mini bar, air conditioning traditionally built bedrooms and large balconies with a magnificent view of the castle and Mirtoo open sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Monemvasia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.