We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Panorama Hotel to your Saves list
Panorama Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Monemvasia 23070, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Monemvasia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Messery, France
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Wonderfully clean, welcoming. Excellent service all round. Comfortable room in a modern style hotel; good balcony. Beautiful views over Monemvasia and good access to the port below. (there are a few houses in between but they do not really impede the vista). Very good value for money. Recommend.

Room Tip: I think there may be some ground floor rooms. These probably don't have as good a view. Check wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    37
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
62
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were a bit underwhelmed upon arrival, as the hotel had no pool and was set quite a bit aways from the bridge to the rock, attributes, which upon first impression, would make it seem inferior to quite a few of the hotel's competitors in the town. Staff were warm and hospitable upon check-in, and the room we were given was extremely spacious with a beautiful view. Unfortunately, we had an unpleasant incident our first night when we were awoken by an uninvited four-legged guest scurrying through the drapes....We were immediately relocated to another room next door when management was made aware of the problem. While these problems sometimes do happen, we would have appreciated some other consolation other than a free 8 Euro bottle of wine, as, after the incident, we could not relax during our two night stay at the hotel.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panorama23070, Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
According to the Greek law and European Union directions and in order to ensure the safe stay of visitors, all hotel businesses are obliged to disinfect buildings twice a year.
Regarding our hotel and taking in mind our great sensitivity in matters of health safety and cleanliness we disinfect all areas four times a year, ignoring the great cost involved in such a decision.
Furthermore, our policy is to strictly follow all directions and regulations indicated by health inspectors and medical services and we always received the best comments and contratulations for this policy.
Please note that after eight years of operation, it was the first time we were faced with such an incident and felt that the best we could do was to move our client to a different room so that safety would be absolutely assured.
Thank you for your attention
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The hotel was very good (better than average 3 star hotel). very nice and polite staff. the breakfast is competitive with 4 star and everyday the menu is changed (excellent). the prices in the region there are generally high compared to the facilities. Monemvasia though is a great place to visit. free wi fi in the room.

Room Tip: second floor, front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Monemvasia is for people who enjoy both sightseeing (cultural events and archeological sites) and beautiful beaches all around Monemvasia (like Plytra, Ambelakia or Elafonissos). Trekking is also very popular among French people . We had a great time in Panorama hotel, wich is one of the best in Greece comparing price and service ( and belive me we have seen many in Thessaloniki, Skiathos, Thassos, Korkyra, Porto Cheli, Chalkida). It is 3 star hotel with some facilities like 4star hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast, fresh fruits, variety of cold and hot dishes, drinks etc. Delicious bougatza ( greek traditional sweets), we liked it a lot, thanks Eleni. Very clean rooms, beautiful view on Monemvasia`s rock with castl. The owner couple is very friendly and western hotels should learn from them how they bring visitor to feel at home imediately, not to be only a client who pay- stay-and -leave but to feel like he`s welcome indeed to come again, and again! In the same time very professional service. It is always better to have car or to rent it, then you can realy enjoy a lot your stay in a wild landscapes of Laconia.

Room Tip: Sea view is the must! In the same time it is sunny only in the morning hours, in the afternoon it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panorama23070, Owner at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
It is very important when you run such a business to share with your customers and friends their needs, so to feel comfortable and happy in their vacations.
Hope to see you again in the next future.
Our greetings to all your wonderful family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We made a grand tour all over the Peleponnese and stayed also in Monemvassia, in the lovely hotel Panorama. And yes our panorama was stunning. A lovely suite on the second floor with a great balcony and WHAT a view.....The hotelowner was very, very kind and we had a rich breakfast at the terrace. Be sure we did tell our friends and hope to come back once.

Panorama, thanks a lot.

Peter Thijssen and dick Arts Holland.

Room Tip: Book, if possible a room frontside 2 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panorama23070, Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We try hard to run a successful business and have satisfied customers like you, because we think it is very important for the hotel and Monemvassia to "gain" more visitors and become well known all over the world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Monemvasia was a great place to visit and staying at the Panorama made it even better. The Panorama's managers, Angelos and Irene, and Ellen anticipated our every need. Our suite was well-furnished, clean and spacious and had a terrace with a view of the Rock. The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of breads, meats, eggs and fruits. We especially appreciated our conversations with Angelos, Irene and Ellen and left feeling we were saying goodbye to friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

The hotel is located on a hill overlooking The Rock. The climb up the road to the hotel is steep so it is better if you have a car. The owners are extremely helpful both with hotel related issues and suggestions for touring the area. The breakfast provided was fresh, plentiful, and homemade. The rooms were large and reasonably priced. Free parking and WiFi were a plus. The owners are efficient returning your questions by e-mail. The price and accommodations agreed upon were exactly the same when we arrived. We recommedn this hotel when traveling in the Monemvasia.

Room Tip: e-mail the owners; they will work with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: Monemvasia 23070, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Monemvasia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monemvasia
#6 Family Hotel in Monemvasia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 27 fully equipped rooms and suites with bathroom, direct dial phone, TV, mini bar, air conditioning traditionally built bedrooms and large balconies with a magnificent view of the castle and Mirtoo open sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Monemvasia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.