We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place for seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skorpios Restaurant

Skorpios Restaurant
Pantanassas-Monemvasias, Monemvasia, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Monemvasia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“the place for seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Flawless seafood dishes. Outside the castle walls this is the best place to eat. We ate here 3 times in 9 days but were not able to order anything but seafood since it had been so good before. Lovely waiters and a great view of the rock.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    28
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food - Very clean restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family stayed outside Monemvisia this summer and we ate at Skorpios about five times. Run by a very sweet husband and wife team the food, classic greek fare, is very fresh and excellently prepared. The whole restaurant is kept in a high state of cleanliness. This is certainly the best restaurant in Monemvisia. If you're lucky you might spot a sea turtle swimming in the bay right beside you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had dinner on our first night. The service was outstanding - almost equalling the quality of the food (not to mention the view!) My wife has to avoid wheat, the waitress fully understood the issue and advised accordingly (unlike many others in Greece!)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good view of the rock / Don't always believe Tripadvisor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Basing ourselves on the Tripadvisor reviews we decided to go to Skorpios. It's location is charming and quiet, the service very friendly. But as the sun goes down quickly behind the mountains and there is no lighting at this part of the quay, you can't see the bones in the fish anymore. And that can be embarrassing. The other dishes were at best acceptable. We have seen better in Greece.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pretty location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The woman owner really works hard for host to server, probably cooks as well. Great location on the waterfront. Food very good . I ate the Stuffed Squid and worth waiting the extra 5 minutes for.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skorpios Restaurant also viewed

Monemvasia, Laconia Region
Monemvasia, Laconia Region
 
Monemvasia, Laconia Region
Monemvasia, Laconia Region
 

Been to Skorpios Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skorpios Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.