We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal and nice location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krolewska, Restauracja

Krolewska, Restauracja
ul. Zamkowa 8, Wieliczka 32-020, Poland
+47 (12) 288 03 43
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Wieliczka
Restaurant details
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious meal and nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Me and my girlfriend had a lunch here and it was incredible. Great food and the outside therrace was wonderful. Staff was also nice, spoke fluent english so we did not have any problems with our order at all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious meal, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our meal was very well-prepared and just delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A nice, quiet place to have dinner.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Krolewska means Royal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Several hours left to stay in Europe for us and we wanted to try new tastes and relax in the park area. We were lucky to find an alley Jana Pawla II, made some marvelous photos and saw several tables under umbrellas - all looked so attractive in the shadow of big trees, bushes covered with blossoms and singing birds.
We had chosen a table outside, waitress brought us menu and helped to make an order (she did not speak English, our Polish was basic as well) - but smiles and eyes conversation solved the problem.
So we ordered Polish soup "Zhurek", pork chop, fried salmon, salad, beer Ziwiec, Cola, cheese cake and Tiramisu. Fantastic taste, presentation of dishes, service, atmosphere. But to crown it all, I was completely shocked by the prices - we paid around 10$ per person! I paid the bill by Visa and was pleasantly surprised to sign the slip.
We felt ourselves Royal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice patio in the park, good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Had lunch there after visiting the salt mines. Friendly staff, tasty food, nice patio in the garden.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
497 reviews 497 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
286 helpful votes 286 helpful votes
“A GOOD RESTAURANT IN THE PARK NEXT TO WIELICZKA SALT MINE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

It was in our whole package as we travelled to Poland with group, but we had a very good lunch there, soup as always served in this country, main dish we had tender pork fillets with potatos and salad,very tasty and as dessert crepes.The restaurant was simple and clean, located in the middle of a nice park next to Wieliczka salt mine, the service quick, we had fresh cold water in tables as was very hot (38 degrees), and prises reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krolewska, Restauracja also viewed

Wieliczka, Lesser Poland Province
Wieliczka, Lesser Poland Province
 
Wieliczka, Lesser Poland Province
Wieliczka, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krolewska, Restauracja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krolewska, Restauracja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.