We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of U Dvou Kocek

U Dvou Kocek
Svatosova 310, Tabor 390 01, Czech Republic
+420 381 256 802
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Tabor
Cuisines: Czech
Restaurant details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
787 reviews 787 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I really liked this place, food wa pretty good and beer decent,service was fine and friendly and the prices certainly would not break the bank.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food poisoning”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Second night in Prague. Service mediocre. Shots pushed on our table, ordered one, three were served. Within in 1.5 hours I became sick as a dog which lasted for the next 24 hours. Ate rabbit and creamed spinach. Also heavy smoke for a restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bad food and not welcoming staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

For a side street i would expect lower prices, but they probably have to cover the dozens of promotion boards around city. Entering inside we nearly were not greeted by waitress, for all our stay no smile at all, feeling like they dont care if they have customer or not. The service was not bad not good, but what was realy bad was the food. I had potato pancake many times before, but what i got here was black overfried piece of nothing.on top overfried and black, inside not cooked. The second food we had was little bit better, but for sure not tasty. When we left and walked around window leading to street we heard rudely speaking cook folowing with ui oi screams like he made some mistake...probably burned next food for someone :-).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Two Cats”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Located in one of the narrow streets in the old town just off the main square, the Two Cats is an attractively decorated pub/restaurant. I have eaten here a number of times and it's not bad at all. Service can be what might best be described as, reticent. Buxom young girls with other interests.
They once refused me rare a T-bone steak as it "could only be well done" , because of "BSE."
That explanation raises a few questions as to what is actually going on in the kitchen.
Good selection of beer, more than adequate to wash down a well done steak.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best steak in Tabor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The steak at this restaurant is brilliant, offered with a variety of sauces, all of which are good. Bar offers full range of alcohol, tap Pilsen Beer

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U Dvou Kocek also viewed

Tabor, South Bohemian Region
Tabor, South Bohemian Region
 
Tabor, South Bohemian Region
Tabor, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to U Dvou Kocek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U Dvou Kocek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.