We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of bardejov” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Hotel Bellevue
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellevue to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mihalov 2503, Bardejov 085 01, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bardejov
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great view of bardejov”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Popped in for coffee and hot choc only which was nice ... Friendly staff, great view over the town from bar.. Quiet and calm place.
Next time will stop for food too.
Only down side the coffee selection is a bit limited but not end if the world, what we had was nice

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
8
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Have stayed in this hotel many times during business trips to East Slovakia. Enjoying ambient atmosphere after a rushy work day and starting day by a breakfast overviewing bit foggy valley below have attracted me to visit this hotel regularly. The staff there was always helpful and occasional talks with the hotel director let you feel you are in good hands. The facility is not up to the latest technical conditions and some areas close to swimming pool require substantial reconstruction but you are willing to sorry these thanks to all other things that make the hotel that nice. Fortunately had often a good luck to have almost the whole hotel for myself as only few people were staying at the same time. However, can imagine also many more people attending for special occasions like weddings, company parties, etc. Very rich gallery of events that happened in this hotel in the past witness very good organizational spirit and dedication to clients' satisfaction. Thank you. Wishing that will come back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Bellevue is a very average hotel in a part of Europe with limited accommodation options.
However, it's prices are ridiculous. We had to pay €88 for an attic room overlooking the function centre,
Where a wedding reception finished at around 3.00am. This was more than double the average we paid in far nicer places.
The restaurant provided the worst and most expensive food in our 4 day tour of Slovakia.
If we wanted service we had to get up and go and find the Waitress.
To be honest, in a country like this, plan ahead. Bellevue is making hay while the sun shines and once
more options become available, it will be left far behind.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice and clean hotel, with very nice view of Bardejov- if you get a room on that side of the hotel, the other side overlooks parking lot. It is not within a walking distance from centre of the town, but you can take a bus or taxi, or car. On the other hand surrounding area is nice, trees around, very quiet place, perfect relax.
Staff at the reception is friendly, speaks english. Restaurant, as mentioned by other reviewers, is not the best one, but OK. Breakfast is good, variety of food, coffee average, tastes like instant, not presso. I would recommend lunch or dinner elsewhere, for example in Cactus restaurant in BJ which is superb.
Pool or spa part of the hotel were not opened, but there is a discount for Bardejovske Kupele spa resort - Ozon - with a nice pool and 5 different saunas. Definitely worth to try if you are fan of such activities.
Overall a very good experience and I would recommend Bellevue. Good value for the money.
Location rating depends on the type of the hotel you are looking for, this one is outside of town and I liked it that way. Pool rating - the pool rated is in Ozon Bardejovske Kupele, not Bellevue.

Room Tip: Ask for view of Bardejov :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Very nice hotel with a lovely view over Bardejov but eat somewhere else. The staff in the reception is very friendly and helpful. The room was nice although I was looking out on a parking lot. My friend's room was HUGE with a fantastic view and he only paid 7 EUROS more than me! Free water bottle in the room. Balcony on the room so I borrowed an ash tray and could smoke there! Should have given the hotel a 5 BUT the restaurant was a disaster, the food was not good at all, the staff was uninterested to serve and noone knew any English. Every time we wanted something we had to go looking for them. BUt it was cheap..

Room Tip: Tell them that you want a room with a view over Bardejov.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

The location of Hotel Bellevue is quite peaceful and so the hotel bears a serene atmosphere. The reception staff was warm and friendly. The room we had booked for three days was very clean, large and comfortable, although the facilities were basic. The other staffs were friendly and welcoming too. I love reading a lot and the library at this hotel was great. During my stay here I had a wonderful body massage at a nearby spa. I just wish I could go to this place again for another massage. The chef’s cooking was great. I always loved his preparations. Before checking out, I met him personally and appreciated his culinary skills.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Hotel is located outside of the spa town of Bardejov in a very calm area. It is quite on top, so if you plan to walk there, be prepared for some physical activity...well, that is what you go to spa for. Room facilities are basic, but sufficient and staff makes you feel very welcome there. At the hotel, you can relax in the pool or arrange a massage, but personally I would recommend going to some specialized spa house ("Liecebny dom") at nearby Bardejovske kupele.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Mihalov 2503, Bardejov 085 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Presov Region > Bardejov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bardejov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bellevue, a 3*** star property with a 4**** star quality feel. Located high above the historic town of Bardejov affording unforgettable views of the town as well as the whole valley below. Featuring a brand new Conference/events Hall and a world class cuisine with Slovak and International dishes the Hotel is known for its serene environment and a large areal surrounded by forest with an "Oxygen fitness trail". Proximity to the World renowned Bardejov Spa that specializes in treatments of the digestive track ailments, permits our guests to enjoy the facilities of the Spa at a special reduced price. Rooms feature pillow top bedding, especially designed and produced for the Hotel by a Major USA manufacturer, resulting in a very restful and comfortable sleep. Two tennis courts on the premises with clay surface and a kids playground assure that everyone is having fun. All public areas are appointed with marble and granite finishes. Rooms with views of the town below or the surrounding mountains have a very airy feeling and three large suites have marble and granite lined bathrooms equipped with Jacuzzi style bathtubs. The historic Town of Bardejov, designated as UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE sight, beckons with a myriad of places to visit and explore. St. Egidius Church, build in late 14th - 15th centuries is one of the finest examples of Late Gothic Architecture and is situated in the newly refurbished Main Square. The Jewish Suburbia, one of the very few in whole of Europe that has survived destruction during the WWII and one of the reasons Bardejov has received its prestigious UNESCO designation , is being presently restored with the help of Town of Bardejov and Bardejov Jewish Preservation Committee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Bardejov

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.