We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next time longer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ferienhaus Naglis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ferienhaus Naglis to your Saves list
Ferienhaus Naglis
Naglio gatve 12, Nida 93123, Lithuania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Nida B&B and Inns
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
210 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Next time longer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We could stay only one night in this B&B, but enjoyed it very much. We had the deluxe room at the 1st floor, which was comfortable and charming. The location in the very heart of Nida, overlooking the harbour and sea, is great. We found the service to be very attentive and friendly. Vey good breakfast. Next time we will stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

When I booked this room on Booking.com, it was not my first choice but I thought it would do. I booked one standard room, and one deluxe room as they were the only two left, and there were four of us traveling. WOW! My Mom and Aunt got the deluxe room. It overlooked the sea, had a fireplace, full kitchen, enormous shower and sauna! Everything was thought of. They even had newspaper under the kindling to start the fire. Yes, sometimes you need a fire in July on the Curonian Spit! My cousin and I stayed in the standard room, which was very nice. The floor was heated, and it was neat and clean. For the money, this place is a hidden gem. We were within walking distance to the ocean, shopping and restaurants. As most tourists are German or British, Nida has a very small english-speaking population so do your homework before you go!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I spent one night with my family in the apparently sold out Nida on July. The room itself was very spacious with fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, big sauna and even a fireplace. There was no air conditioning. Decor was maybe a little bit outdated but the room was still very clean. The bed was OK.

Due to the location and ongoing holiday season, lots of noise was coming from the streets and close by restaurants but it depends on the type of person whether it will be annoying. Also noise isolation between rooms was a little bit weak.

Free car parking was possible at the front of the house.

We did not try the breakfast which was offered with additional charge.

With € 98, I would call it an OK deal in a location where not too many great options are available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Naglis is a family-owned wooden inn in the heart of Nida. The location of Naglis could not be better: 50 meters from the sea, 100 metres from the bus stop and super market and many good restaurants around. We had a double room with a modern bathroom, a refrigerator and a possibility to make tea, plus a balcony with table and two chairs on the second floor. The curtains in the windows should have been thicker; now the early morning sunlight caused some difficulties to sleep. The breakfast costed 6 euros extra but was really worth it including every morning some extra warm, just made dishes, f.ex. tortilla-like pies and crepes. We met only the male owner of the inn; he was polite and spoke some German words. We were very satisfied with Naglis and would absolutely return there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This B&B/self-catering establishment was recommended by Nemunas Tour in Kaunas and were were delighted with it. We took an "apartment" so there was bedroom, bathroom, and sitting room with small table, couch and efficient kitchen. Outside there was a tiny patio with table and benches, although the swarms of gnats and mosquitos meant we did our relaxing inside. We provided our own breakfasts so I can't speak to the quality of that meal.

There was ample storage for clothes and food, so if you want to really settle in, that's possible. There is off-street parking, which we appreciated, although in late May parking wasn't much of an issue. The location is perfect: almost across the street from the Tourism Center and the Maxima store, about 1.5 km from the Thomas Mann House and nearer to the rest of the main attractions in Nida, and convenient to countless restaurants.The proprietors are very kind and helpful. I inadvertently left my passport in my jeans pockets and it got washed--it was my fault but the owner and her daughter were just devastated and kept apologizing. My laundry was perfectly cleaned and dried and beautifully folded, though.

This is a great spot for exploring the Curonian Spit. We spent a few hours wading in the Baltic in the beach in the Juodkrante area and wished we had had more time.

My only criticism is that the lower sheet on the bed was coarse and scratchy. If you are fussy about the quality of bed linens, you might want to provide your own.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The room itself was so cosy we could not believe it's a hotel room. The administration was very helpful, pleasant to deal with. There was no stress about staying in the room at all. We had our own entrance, once we entered we felt as if we were in a mountain hut because room was extensively decorated in wood and it had a fireplace. We loved the design of the room. Needless to say it was spotlessly clean.

A tiny remark - the in-room sauna is not included in the room price so looked a bit expensive.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nida hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Banga
Villa Banga
#1 of 12 in Nida
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nidus
Hotel Nidus
#2 of 12 in Nida
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nerija
Hotel Nerija
#5 of 12 in Nida
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Guest House Vasara
Guest House Vasara
#1 of 22 in Nida
5.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vila Elvyra
Vila Elvyra
#3 of 22 in Nida
5.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Prie Mariu
Hotel Prie Mariu
#4 of 22 in Nida
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferienhaus Naglis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferienhaus Naglis

Address: Naglio gatve 12, Nida 93123, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Nida
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Nida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ferienhaus Naglis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferienhaus Naglis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.