We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated and a tad smelly” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Inger

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Inger to your Saves list
Hotel Inger
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puskini 28, Narva 20306, Estonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Narva
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Dated and a tad smelly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Chose the Inger because it was rated the best well I would hate to stay in the others I bought a fabric air freshener spray to cover the smell in the room not sure what caused it whether lack of airing the room or poor cleaning I will review later as probably long term here.
Why no refrigerator?
The staff at reception are good so everything starts well
Parking can be a problem even with two car parks
The beds are poor with rubbish mattresses
The steps to reception have an additional ramp made from steel platform mesh totaly not suitable for the wheels on cases
There is a restaurant they proudly advertise but even though its part of the hotel you cannot book meals etc to the room this is a big pain.
Good points are few but wifi connection in all areas is good
The massage on the second floor is ok
The location is good.

The management need to listen to what people say and make this a good hotel that it can be

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
9
16
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Esbjerg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here for almost a week in may - rather nice hotel, would use it again.
Room was large and nice, although a bit outdated.
The reception staff was helpful and friendly, and we really enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is pretty central, so you can walk to the castle/center of town, and also to the Fama shopping centre.
Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy, but enough to get you going.
The restaurant was a bit of a let-down, though - tired staff, long wait for our food (40 minutes), and small-ish portions. Instead, go to Hotel King just behind Inger and try their restaurant, we visited it 3 times while in Narva :-)

Room Tip: Our room was on the back of the hotel, and was VERY bright in the morning since the blinds were not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Inger is not a hotel to them who have too much money in there pockets and do not know how to use their euros or dollars. Not either Inger in Narva at the border between Estonia and Russia is a place to those who have strong, political attitudes towards or against Russia.

But if you are a western citizen who wants to learn about or of something different, if you understand that you cannot change history and i you know that people are in a way or other products of their culture, so wellcome to Narva and Inger. You can learn that easy life is not necessarily good life.

Buy a travel with a local, little older guide, who can speak Estonian , your native language and perhaps Russian, too. Forget luxury and do not dream that with your big wallet you should have got a hotel with much higher level

Room Tip: Ask a room not just above the restaurant (loud music on Friday and Saturday evenings)) and windows n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranto, Italy
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

It is cheap. Nothing more. The room has old soviet style furniture, no curtains, no closed wardrobe; a bath with a lilliputian washbowl. The heating was weak (outside -9° !!!). They do not clean the room on Sunday !?!?
No hairdryer in the room; I asked to the reception the lady said yes but I have to pay 2€, I accepted and she was not able to find one... The Sauna was ok, but the jacuzzi pool empty. The brakfast not good not bad. First and last time there.

Room Tip: Avoid II floor, it seems that on the III floor the rooms are in better shape
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Narva hotels

Chieti, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have been in this hotel several time but once I selected the business stile and I was really well impressed. Spending just few euro more, you can get a much better quality and comfort. Let me say that the fridge missing disappointed me.

Room Tip: business/family tipe
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dona Di Piave, Italy
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Plus:
- the price;
- central and quiet location;
- cleanliness;
- a true soviet style experience

Minus:
- too much light coming into the room early in the morning;
- beds and bathroom quite old;
- poor breakfast in a discount style

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel has a good location near Fama shopping centre and all the most important must-to-see-sightsees. The street right left to the hotell contains nice and cosy outside-restaurants and bars nearby with affordable prices. Rooms are quite OK, but there´s no air-conditioning available. I was pleased still with a wiew to one of the biggest streets Kuperjanovi. It is possible to leave car parked in behind of hotell. Service was available in finnish also at some parts ::)

Room Tip: Here you can choose a room with 3 seperate beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Inger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inger

Address: Puskini 28, Narva 20306, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Ida-Viru County > Narva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Narva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Inger 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Inger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Inger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.