We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orea Resort Horal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Orea Resort Horal to your Saves list
Orea Resort Horal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Svatopetrska 280, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Family Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hotel Horal is the best hotel in Spindleruv Mlyn, good position, beautiful view, excellent playground, friendly staff, good service in relax centre, very tasty food. This hotel has all, what I need during holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan P, Manager at Orea Resort Horal, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hello, thank you very much for your positive review and recommendations to other potential guests. We are pleased, that you spent a nice time in our hotel, OREA Hotel Horal. We are looking to see you soon. OREA Hotel Horal's reservation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    14
    28
    3
    5
See reviews for
39
19
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

If you wanna spend nice weekend or week in a pleasant atmosphere in beautiful Krkonose, try this hotel. Good position, great services, nice staff and very tasty food. I can really recommend the wellness services in there - there is pool, whirlpool, 2 kinds of sauna and you can order massage. And of course, there are great parties in Spindleruv Mlyn ;-)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan P, Manager at Orea Resort Horal, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear guest,
we are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our mountain hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hotel Horal is a great choice for rest and relaxation. Excellent facilities (pool, sauna, massage), great food and friendly staff.
In the center of Spindleruv Mlyn is a pleasant walk.
I'm sure we will come again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

nice 80's architecture hotel (I personally like it), rather 3stars' room equipment, good and rich Czech cuisine (ok for 4stars'), 15years old fitness equipment, very good location, full of german seniors. Two things touched me with a slight disgust - when we arrived, there were 2 botles of mineral water, seemingly meant as a welcome surprise, but closer investigation showed they costed about three times their normal price in a local shop; another thing was about the restaurant which really has very nice mountain views, except all tables around windows were constantly booked for some groups of the german seniors although it was less than half full.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the summer to spend some time hiking in the mountains and relaxing by the pool. This hotel is not cheap and then you tack on extra fees for a very poorly equipped fitness center, pool and even the sauna is extra. It looks as if it was built in the 70's and has not been upgraded since then. Even the furniture is from another era. If you get a great deal with everything included then it might be fine but to pay extra for any of the amenities, then I would consider another place. In general Spindl is expensive but this place does not meet the high standard you expect for the money you pay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We spent a weekend in Horal hotel with my daughter /5 years old/. She enjoyed the swimming pool as well as whirlpool and sauna.
Very friendly front desk staff.
The room equipment looks bit old, sort of overuse!
Also, there is a kid's room does't look any good!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We spent 4 days in the hotel.Two familys with 3 children, and it was fun.We skiid and did snowboarding next to the Hotel on the litlle slope, ideal for children.My daughter joined the ski school with very good instructor.He made the impossible, possible in 2 days.
Apart from spending time on the slope, we swam in the hotel swimming pool, and warmed our cold bones in the wirlpool.We played table tennis, had a go in the bowling alley.2 years old girl loved the childrens playing area near to the snowboarding bar.
Only what we did't have time to a have go on was the ice rink.But you can rent iceskating boots and have a go.
Hotel was full, mainly by Czech and Germans guests.But the staff were very friendly and helpful all the time,speaking english is well.
Food very czech,at breakfast time there was a nice selection of bread, freshly made pancakes,and like everywhere else eggs, sausages,fruit salad.
Dinner time there was a choice for everybody.Beautiful presentation of starters & salads,our favourites were sweet dumplings with hot strawberries sauce,icing sugar or vanilla ice cream on the top.
Over all we did have a lovely time and we highly recommend Hotel Horal.
If you go you will have a good time ,remember submit a review as good and bad feedback is appreciated by the staff and owners so they can improve where necessary and make your next stay a better experience

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spindleruv Mlyn
0.9 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#2 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Start
Hotel Start
#3 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
2.2 mi away
Resort Sv. Frantisek - Erlebachova a Josefova bouda
Resort Sv. Frantisek - Erlebacho...
#1 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
5.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Praha
Hotel Praha
#10 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harmony Club Hotel
Harmony Club Hotel
#5 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Spindleruv Mlyn
Clarion Hotel Spindleruv Mlyn
#7 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Resort Horal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Resort Horal

Address: Svatopetrska 280, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Spindleruv Mlyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Resort Horal 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Orea Resort Horal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orea Resort Horal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.