We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, close to shops, restaurants and slopes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Felicity Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Felicity Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Felicity Grand Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Okruzni 183, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 54351, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Watton, Norfolk, England
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Central location, close to shops, restaurants and slopes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in the hotel over New Year. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is a basic hotel, no hospitality tray or hairdryer in the room. However, you can obtain a hairdryer from reception and there is a fridge in the room. The beds are comfortable and shower room was clean with a powerful shower and plenty of hot water.
There is free wifi in the hotel and a safe in the room-you have to obtain a code from reception.
Breakfast is cheese, meats, rolls, eggs, sausages and preserves and coffee and is perfectly adequate.
The restaurant in the hotel serves good food at very reasonable prices.
If you ask at reception you can get a voucher for discount at Yellow Point ski and board hire. We used them and found them to be really good.
The town is about 2.5 hours from Prague airport. We used the same taxi service as our previous visit and they were excellent again. It cost us £100 each way. They are bookable on line, you can pay the driver at the time of transfer in a choice of currencies. I am happy to give details if you want to contact me.
We have stayed in the Felicity hotel and also in their Grand Apartments during a previous visit and we prefer the Felicity.
We have stayed at this hotel twice now and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

One of my first ski vacations, and I chose Grand hotel in Spindleruv Mlyn cause didn't want to spend too much… To my surprise, I've got everything that I need. The hotel located in the city center, next to the parties, have big rooms, sauna for relaxing and HB pension with very good food every morning and evening.
Stayed March 2012.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Have taken ski trips of around 16 people to the Grand for the last 4 years from the UK. Everyone has thoroughly enjoyed, great food, great location, both Lenka s in reception are so helpfull, due to late flights back to the UK the hotel allows you to have your room free of charge on the final day until 4 pm.Bedrooms are large and with nice decor and powerful showers, great after a days ski, breakfast gets monotonous after 4 days.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watton, Norfolk, England
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

A very central hotel. Rooms are clean and functional. It is not particularly modern however it is comfortable and good value for money. We stayed in December and the snow was excellent. The restaurant is very reasonably priced. Breakfast is standard continental style, with bread and cheese and meat. There is a ski room to store equipment, Wi-Fi in the lobby area and you also get a discount on ski/snowboard hire. Very easy to get to by bus from Prague and the journey is inexpensive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Nice hotel in the winter - warm and cosy and very helpful receptionist. Would go back again. Breakfast is ok and rooms were very clean and spacious. No English channels on the TV, but that didn't matter. Free Wi-fi available.

Room Tip: Ask for one to the front as it was beautiful to look out at the snow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Hotel has fantastic location and really good food in restaurant.
And that is all ! There are no facilities in hotel accept reception,
restaurant and smelly ski room. There are 6 TV channels
all in Czech language. Good hotel to sleep, not to stay

Room Tip: No elevator, take room on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We have been to Spindleruv Mlyn for several times and this time we have really enjoyed our holidays.
We were acommodated at the apartment for 4 persons in Hotel Grand. This hotel is situated right in the centre. So everythhing is very close ( restaurants, bars, shops...).
Ski centre Svaty petr is just 10 - 15 minutes by walking or one bus stop with skibus.
The apartment was small ( two bedrooms + one bathroom ) but nice furnitured and there was enough space for all our things.
Breakfast was quite simple but it was not problem for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Felicity Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felicity Grand Hotel

Address: Okruzni 183, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 54351, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Spindleruv Mlyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Spindleruv Mlyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Felicity Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Felicity Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Felicity Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.