We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at Appetit Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lomnice Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lomnice Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lomnice Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Svatopetrska 125, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Haarlem, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great food at Appetit Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I didn't stay at this hotel, but ended up in the restaurant by chance. I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality food. I had the lamb knee. It came with mashed potatoes and backed onions and a very good sauce. The meat was very tender. The home made knödel (filled with blackberries) for desert was excellent.
Service was attentive and at the right pace. I travelled alone and some staff in restaurant either want to serve you as quickly as possible, or forget about you all together. Not here! Prices were very reasonable if you consider the quality. Kc 372 for the lamb, half a litre of beer, the knödel and an espresso.
I had dinner at three places in Spindleruv Mlyn, but this was the best restaurant. Pity I only discovered it on the last evening!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

We didn't here but had an evening meal and it was superb lovely surroundings and great food presentation . Free wifi to upload your holiday snaps

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We are a family with small kids and elderly people and we stayed at this hotel for 3 days in 3 Rooms. The hotel location is excellent, right in the middle of the town and on a plain road. No need to carry luggage up or down the hill so a very convenient location for elderly people and kids. The Staff is amazing, they kept smiling always. Very welcoming atmosphere in the hotel. Rooms are also very neat and clean. The breakfast was very good and tasty. I will definitely recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: Very good and beautiful place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prague
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

had a beautifull time in this hotel. Excelent location, great restaurant with open kitchen. Average but clean rooms.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lomnice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomnice Hotel

Address: Svatopetrska 125, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Spindleruv Mlyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lomnice Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Lomnice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lomnice Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.