We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday, best value for money ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of OREA Vital Hotel Sklar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added OREA Vital Hotel Sklar to your Saves list
OREA Vital Hotel Sklar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Harrachov 520, Harrachov, Krkonose National Park 512 46, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Harrachov
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Prague
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday, best value for money ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We spent nice 11 days with two young children. The Giant Mounties area suffered from crisis and substantially less people came. However, this hotel was almost full and with excellent service. They provided last minute discounts, so we got comfort of 4* hotel for price of 3* hotel.

About 50% visitors were Germans, 40% Czechs, the rest were Slovaks, Dutch, Polish.

Nice and perfectly clean room, the only problem was not working ventilation in bathroom. We had family room, consisting of bedroom and small living room. There was sofa extendable to bed. Enough for two small children, but for bigger it would not be probably enough and you should rather book another double room.

Swimming pool is included in the package (see below), as well as towels and bathrobe.
There is wellness centre with massage etc. but we did not try it.

There is a playroom for children, every Wednesday afternoon special programme with songs and competitions for children. Every week dancing evening for adults. Unfortunately, both in hotel lobby, which is not the right place.

Breakfast and dinner in buffet style. Mostly inspired by Czech and German cuisine - lot of pork, sausages, dumplings etc. Wide selection, incl. fruits, cakes, salads. For dinner always 1 meal from pork, 1 beef, 1 chicken, 1 fish and 2 soups, sometimes vegetarian food. Almost never lack of food, they quickly bring a new one. Lunches only a la carte. If you book full board, you have only 2 meals for selection. I would rather recomment only halfboard and having lunch outside.

If the hotel is sold out, you might experience lack of tables in the restaurant, but in a few minutes you find a place.

Hotel offers many various packages with nice discount. If you go there individually, check website www.orea.cz. Sometimes the discounts are amazing. Parking is charged extra.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    26
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
21
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

A great hotel in the town of Harrachov! The rooms were comfortable and clean. Service was just phenomenal. I true "can do" attitude. We went for a weekend in the beginning of February and returned at the end of February. There is a great welness area, sauna and steam bath as well as swimming pool and jacuzzi. Saw a covered tennis court as well, didn't play though but a nice feature for a longer vacation. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

I have visited the hotel with my 3 years old son during the Xmas holidays. The hotel was a great experience for us and specialy for our son. The hotel was organizing not only musik&dance events in the evenings but also agreat program for small kids during our stay. Special thanks belongs to the General manager Mr. Kocourek who was very attentive and tried to fullfill every wish of his guests.
Overall our stay at the hotel Sklar was a memorable experiece and we will be very happy to stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

Me and wife have stayed in the hotel and enjoyed one of the " Relax packages " they offered. Because I am an experienced traveller and sometimes picky and detailed oriented, I have to admit that we got nicely surprised and definitely exceeded our expectations. The hotel is great, you can still smell the big reconstruction, the rooms are very clean with a great mountain view. The service at the front desk and the a la carte restaurant , both bartenders were very pleasant, creative and helpful. The masseur ( forgot his name ) provides highly professional massages. We strongly recommend this hotel and we´ll be back in January. Well done !! And yes, they have also a covered tennis court ...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to OREA Vital Hotel Sklar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OREA Vital Hotel Sklar

Address: Harrachov 520, Harrachov, Krkonose National Park 512 46, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Harrachov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Harrachov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — OREA Vital Hotel Sklar 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the resort that fulfils your dreams about a perfect holiday. Here you can leave your everyday troubles behind, enjoy excellent food and drinks, be spoilt in Relax & Care Centre, and strenghten your health with various sport activities.OREA Vital Hotel Sklar hotel resort is located in a quiet place, at a forest edge, about 700 m above the sea level. Hotel lies within 5 minutes walking distance from the centre of Harrachov.Accomodation:There are 171 hotel rooms with 514 beds in category Exclusive****:Single rooms, double and three-bedded rooms, and family suites equipped with WC, shower, hair dryer, LCD-TV, SAT, safe, phone and balcony.There are also wheelchair accessible rooms and President Suites in the hotel.Wellness Centre and Relax & Care Centre:The hotel wellnes center has attracted many visitors and became very popular place for hotel guests to take a rest. Its skilled staff will recommend you the best suitable procedures. You can refresh yourself in the Pool Bar (energy drinks also available). Now you can enjoy a special chocolate massage, which has gained huge popularity among hotel guests. Chocolate massage will make you feel younger - it firms and softens your skin, reduces cellulitis, relaxes your muscles and washes toxins away. Chocolate stimulates endorphin and serotonine (the "hormones of happiness") production. Unlike consumation, the external application of chocolate does not affect shape of your body. We offer you also anti-stress massages, hot lava stones, anti-celullitis treatments, aromatherapy (massages), classic massages, biotron lamp, lymphdrainage, myostimulator, oxygenotherapy, whirlpool, bubble bath, peat packs, magnethotherapy etc.Tips for Trips:Harrachov is not only famous Czech ski resort, it is also a great place for hikers, bikers and all nature lovers due to its location between two mountain chains. There are many cultural sights in the surroundings, for example Jablonec nad Nisou, Liberec, Sychrov chateau and Frýdlant castle, Bozkov caves etc. In Harrachov, there is the Municipal Ski Museum and glass works with a museum and a brewery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your OREA Vital Hotel Sklar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orea Hotel Harrachov

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OREA Vital Hotel Sklar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.