We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and cozy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grizins Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Grizins Hotel to your Saves list
Grizins Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Pernavas, Riga 1009, Latvia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice and cozy hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We've stayed there couple of times and if I go to Riga again, then I'll problably stay there more :)
Hotel is quite close to Center, rooms are big and clean and there is a free parking in the courtyard.
There is some streetnoise in the street-side rooms, especially summertimes, when you need to open the window for fresh air, because there is no AC in the rooms, but nothing terrible.
Breakfast is small, but good (the pancakes are superb!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

It was our first time in Baltics, and we were pleased to meet spring in this hotel. Everything, the room, the customer lounge, breakfast was perfect. Next time we will pick up our child, because, this hotel is very comfortable for travelling with kids, the inner yard is so quiet, that baby can sleep in the trolley. We can recommend hotel GRIZINS for sure. The location is good enough, city centre. The bus and tram stop is next to the hotel. I would give 5 stars out of 5

Room Tip: If you prefer to have active night, order standard double room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar, Montenegro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great hotel, excellent service. Extremely nice safe parking. Was happy with my bike mates. Next season will come to hotel Grizins again. We were three couples and some of us stayed in a two room apartment, others in double room, everything was perfect. We also liked breakfast, so delicious home made pancakes I hardly remember when i ate last time.

Room Tip: Patio view rooms are really romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Nice, clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, free parking, (small) breakfast buffet.
It is quite a walk from the old town, but we came by car so it was good that we could park for free (in the courtyard). In our opinion it is good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel is a bit our of the way from the Old Town (the taxi had a hard time finding it), though very accessible by public transportation of all kinds. The weekend staff was very nice and helpful for the check in. When we reached the room we were surprised at the sofa bed, which turned out to be very uncomfortable. The rooms face the main road, getting traffic noise during the week. The wi-fi signal was weak so we were glued to the door to get it, could not get it from the bed. One nice feature was the garden terrace, where we could sit and have breakfast or just pic nic.

Room Tip: Ask if they have rooms facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grizins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grizins Hotel

Address: 32 Pernavas, Riga 1009, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grizins Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Grizins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grizins Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.