We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good budget food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lido Alus Seta

Lido Alus Seta
Tirgonu Street 6, Riga LV-1050, Latvia
+371 67 222 431
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 615 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: European, Latvian, Eastern European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The only LIDO in Riga's Old Town, Vecriga. Special beer lovers' menu and snacks. A wide range of alcoholic and soft drinks, including special LIDO beers. In summer, enjoyed delicious meals, drinks and the Old Town atmosphere on the outdoor terrace.
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good budget food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were there in a group of 7 people and everyone found something, also vegetarian food is available.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    202
    60
    21
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We found this place on our way back to the hotel from the ice hockey and were so impressed we went back the following 2 nights. There is a wide selection and you can pick and mix what you have and the portions are really generous. The strawberry juice with real strawberries in was delicious as was the three layered juice with kiwi at the bottom. Nice decor and the staff were dressed in traditional costume which was nice although we didn't find them to be very friendly. Excellent value for money There is a great little pastry shop next door in case you need something to take back to your hotel for a midnight snack.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Another part of the Lido chain. Alus Seta is atmospheric adn does not fail to please regarding food and drinks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Everything looked tired and limp”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I don't understand why this has had such favorable reviews. We arrived at about 7.30 pm and really struggled to find something to eat. There were about 3 dishes on display and everyone of them looked as though they had been out all day. The floors and tables were dirty so I can only guess what the kitchen was like. So much so we didn't stay long made our excuses and left.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great latvian food to fantastic prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a selv-service restaurant which has great atmosphere and a nice decoration. It was crowded all the time which speaks for the quality. We tried several dishes and were never disappointed. You get a big portion for a good price.
We will go back!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido Alus Seta also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Lido Alus Seta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lido Alus Seta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.