We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincents

Vincents
19 Elizabetes, Riga, Latvia
+371 6733 2830
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 577 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $34 - $112
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It's definitely an excellent restaurant. Price is very good compared to Western standards - and we enjoyed it more than Noma!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    43
    25
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sick both times after visiting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

After my first visit to Vincents I got very sick and wasn't sure if it was the restaurant or other food. The second time the same thing happened to my partner and myself. Sick within 2 hours. Don't go there unless you want to ruin your vacation!! The service was ok but not what it's all cracked up to be. I travel to many places around the world, and this was not a good experiece at all!!! I am a Canadian-Latvian and frequent RIga at least 4 times a year. This restaurant willl not be a place that I take guests to!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A place for a special occasion.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The best restaurant experience I've had so far. It is not only about the food, which is excellent, but it is really so much more: the chef coming out to greet you and present the dish, the waiters so discreet and at the same time very attentive, the environment that makes you feel special... Just don't rush and let the place open up for you, this is a restaurant to go on a special occasion and being ready to spend there both time and money, getting unforgettable memories in return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Highly creative and very delicious food in the outskirts of the center of Riga. Simply amazing experience, and evenly priced. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Best of Riga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had diner at Vincents fir our last new year's eve and it was indeed a great surprise. the chef is truly an engineer of taste ! We went for the special menu arrange by the chef for this occasion and each dish coming out was a show with refinement in it self as the taste was also sophisticated and harmonious.

We would recommend this restaurant to everyone who passes by Riga and who truly like good food

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincents also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Vincents? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincents, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.