We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cocktails and Karaoke in old town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Funny Fox

Funny Fox
Grecinieku iela 1, Riga, Latvia
28482426
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 568 Restaurants in Riga
Cuisines: Pasta, Grill
Restaurant details
Riga, Latvia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cocktails and Karaoke in old town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Good cocktails, my favourite is Strawberry Daiquiri frozen made with real fruit. It is nice to have fun with karaoke.
In old town.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lively spot with great staff ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Right well what can I say about the funny fox well the staff are very on the ball and for an all female staff (without been sexist ) they controlled the pub fantastically well, even with an stag on board, we came in here after being disappointed about another bar across the way and to our surprise we were really glad we came In. As the live band started they too were fantastic and so was the beer.
The atmosphere was so good we stayed for quite a few hours, complements to the obliging staff, so well done them

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We came here for a bite to eat for lunch and really liked the atmosphere of the place. We also had some of the nicest soup ever. Although not the cheapest place, definitely worth a visit

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“casual pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

bar located in a old town heart, easy to find. inside looked very dark, but you come here definetly not for a cup of tea with book. service is nice and quick, but weve been the only people on a sunday noon. although food was ok, more avarage then something special. but it was fresh. that important thing in beer bars like this. place has a big bar, so its a great stop for a drink, plus the do karaoke evenings pretty much everyday. 2 people, 2 meals, 2 beers - 10lv plus tips.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This review might sound bad, but it's not meant to be. Everything about funny fox was good. The atmosphere, service, food, and value were good. Just that nothing stuck out about the place. That doesn't mean I wouldn't go to it again, it's just that you can usually find 1 thing about a place that sticks out good or bad about a place, but funny fox doesn't have that. We didn't go inside, so maybe it has that special something inside. Give it a try and write a review and tell me what I missed good or bad.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funny Fox also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Funny Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Funny Fox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.