We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Riga city tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tours In Riga- Day Tours

Tours In Riga- Day Tours
St Peters Church, Riga, Latvia
+371 26649035
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 46 Tours & Activities in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours in Riga provides different tours in Riga. Daily Old Riga Free tour starts at 11 00 from St Peters church and lasts about 1,5 hours. We provide you with information about Riga and Latvia. Many sightseeing places and their history. Also: bicycle, kayak, segway, tram, sports and other tours available! Our main aim is for you to be happy, relaxed and informed at the end of it! See you in Riga!:)
Staines, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best Riga city tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We took our tour first day we arrived,its the best way to explore the city Riga,tour guide Zane Zaiceva from www.rigaguide.lv was certified guide with very good knowledge in history and activities in Riga,the trip was very interesting with full information about Riga and whole country Latvia as well.During our trip which was 1h 30 min we saw all important historical places in old town and beautifull amber museum was included in the price of the tour.The best tour we ever been on ,we recommend this tour guide and you can contact her through webpage www.rigaguide.lv before going to Riga.He team offer low cost trips to other cities of Latvia as well.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    15
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tour of Riga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This tour was fantastic, Toms was very informative and certainly knew his history of the city. The tour was 2 hours and ended with a complementary free shot of a local alcoholic beverage.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best way to start your trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our only mistake was that we did this tour on our second last day. Tour guide Tom is a certified guide and it appears in his knowledge and how he presents the whole thing. The tour was very informative, interesting and had easy going and relaxed spirit. Tom has good sense of humor but at the same time kept us interested with loads of interesting information about Old town of Riga, Latvia and Latvians.

It needs a talent to keep people focused for 1 h 30 min in middle of February in heavy snowfall for the entire tour. But in the end we got a little surprise in a bar where Tom sat down with everyone and gave us good tips in what to do in Riga and what was going on in the town. That is why we highly recommend to do this tour. Show up at any day of the week, 11 am by St. Peter's church. Keep in mind that Tom can do this well only on donations so if you are happy tip him well.
Thank you Tom and see you in summer!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unbeatable introduction to Riga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We went to Riga as a group of friends, all 21/22 for a long weekend, and were told about the tour through our hostel. Starting at 11, it was a perfect time for us to get up and out and then meet up with the guide, Toms. He himself was fantastic. Friendly, talkative and really knowledgable about everything he showed us, keeping it interesting all the time and finishing off by bringing us a round of shots in the bar afterwards. We incidentally liked that bar so much we spent the next day in there too. The tour doesn't take too much time but helps you get your bearings and learn a bit about the culture and the city, and it makes sense to just spend a few hours doing this. Definitely recommend

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tour of the Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

A great way to start your first day in Riga to get to know the city and get more information about what to do. This is a 90 minute tour of the Old Town and we met at St. Peters church. Our guide Toms was great and knows a lot. We got to try some black balsam, which was a great end of the tour. We also got good advice on where to go and what to see if you want to see the real Riga, not just the touristic side.

I recommend this tour and if you are in Riga during the summer I would suggest to take the Kayak tour at night, something I will do when visiting Riga next time. Thanks Toms!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours In Riga- Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tours In Riga- Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tours In Riga- Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.