We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The interior and the food is worth it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alberta 13

Alberta 13
Alberta 13, Riga 1010, Latvia
+371 67 039 213
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 568 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Riga
1 review
“The interior and the food is worth it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

After wonderful walk in Alberta street here you can feel the atmosphere of the Art Nouveau. I liked the food, especially they have Latvian menu, what is great!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    35
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect dining in perfect surrounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent menu with Latvian specialities. Helpful English speaking waitresses. Slightly overpriced compared to nearby cafes/restaurants but large helpings of good food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A real find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a wonderful place. The decor was very much in the Art Nouveau style and I couldn't believe I was in a restaurant. The staff were most friendly, the background music was just right and whilst we only had soup and drinks it was excellent and well presented. I wish my visit to Riga had been longer. I wiould definitely have returned to sample the menu further.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New Gem in the Art Nouveau District”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stopped at this place this summer when we were touring Riga's Jugendstyle district. We were very impressed with the ambiance, the food and the service. This is probably the prettiest restaurant in Riga. We highly recommend their appetizers and salads; fish soup was excellent, too. Kids enjoyed pasta and chocolate desert.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberta 13 also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Alberta 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alberta 13, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.