We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price-quality ratio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST Hotel Riga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST Hotel Riga to your Saves list
BEST Hotel Riga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 / 11 Gimnastikas Street, Riga LV-1004, Latvia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 103 Hotels in Riga
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good price-quality ratio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights in Best Hotel Riga. It is a nice budget hotel, with everything necesary.

Rooms were ok, although in twin room, the beds were quite small. Breakfast was ok, buffet table with warm and cold food, juice, coffee.

Parking in safe closed courtyard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liisukaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is our third or fourth time using this hotel, so you can tell we think it is good value. It is easily reached from the airport by car and it is relatively quick to get on the highway from here. We especially appreciate the fairly large, convenient (and free!) parking lot.

Last summer the new wing opened, and we are happy to say it is a good improvement--offering an elevator and a much more spacious breakfast room. The breakfast is average, but not expensive. The coffee is good and everything is fresh.

Although the quality of the furnishings in the new wing is a step up from the old, the room arrangement in our twin was a little unusual: L-shaped with one bed stuck in a very narrow corridor made by space left over from the bathroom. Unfortunately the cleaning crew had left our window open and the heat off, so when we arrived the room was icy. It took some time to warm up, but we had plenty of hot water for showers.

We will probably use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

While visiting friends in Latvia we decided to see some other places. We stayed in Hotel Riga in Riga. There was free parking, which was nice, there was also shuttle bus service provided. We took advantage of the restaurant on the main floor several times, great food. We booked a budget private double room for $45.60 a night. Very reasonable I felt. The room was very comfortable and the beds comfortable. Staff was great from check in to the time we checked out. Very quiet, my only complaint would be the coffee at breakfast. I was glad that it was for the most part a smoke free place.

Room Tip: smokers have a place in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here in the Summer and used it as a base for exploring Riga. The staff were very helpful although the check in was quite slow even though it was not busy. From near by the hotel you can get a trolley bus (not very expensive) that takes you to the centre of Riga where there are all sorts of interesting sights to see. It is also a short drive to the airport if like us you have a hire car. Internet was very very poor which I found really frustrating, I've decided I would rather a hotel did not provide internet at all than to provide a service that is so slow and crashing like this one. Staff were helpful with directions. Parking round the back no problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i_tasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Location: It's a comfortable cozy hotel not far from the airport. 2 stops from central station by train- in average 5-10 vinutes. Too far to reach centre by foot. It'll take about an hour. Also you can go by trolley, its stop not far from hotel.
Rooms are small and include everything necessary. But if you need hair-dryer/ iron - you need to ask at the reception. No safe in room, no fridge.
Good breakfast included (thugh we wern't told that it's free and 3 first days we paid for it). Also rather good restaurant
Good wi-fi coverage
Quiet place
Nice staff
Total experience: it's worth its price

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninelle-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Good free parking and wifi. Location is ok if you have a car, not so far from the city center.
Breakfast was good (except coffee).
Room was small and narrow (especially in a shower), outdated interior and no hairdryer. Uncomfortable creaking bed.
We did reservation in hotel - 2 adults and 1 (6 year old) child. After we paid for our room we found out that there is no extra bed for child and if we want it, we have to pay extra. There was only one blanket for two people.

Room Tip: Choose the room in the newer part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indrek R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizhniy Novgorod
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

If you are not ready to pay much for a city-centre but want to live in a well-equiped hotel - Best is for you. Nice rooms, rather big, free large parking, good breakfast. 15 minutes from the city-centre by train, which stay near by.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barminskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
2.6 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#50 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#24 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kolonna Hotel Riga
Kolonna Hotel Riga
#45 of 103 in Riga
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bellevue  Park Hotel Riga
2.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST Hotel Riga

Address: 9 / 11 Gimnastikas Street, Riga LV-1004, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 103 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST Hotel Riga 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST Hotel offers quality budget accommodation a short ride from Riga's old town. Lobby area is of a good size and is decorated with a modern feel using neutral colours. Rooms are of a good size as are the bathrooms, and offer all of the facilities expected of a 3-star hotel including complimentary Wi-Fi internet access. The hotels restaurant is located on the ground floor and offers wide assortment of foods and drinks. Free secured parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing