We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for overnight stop over in Riga” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST Hotel Riga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST Hotel Riga to your Saves list
BEST Hotel Riga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 / 11 Gimnastikas Street, Riga LV-1004, Latvia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic for overnight stop over in Riga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Our flight had an overnight stopover in Riga and my husband and I were flying out early the next morning so we needed a hotel close to the airport. Thank goodness we found Hotel Best!

Hotel Best was just perfect - one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in (if you like a soft cushy bed). Their rates are very reasonable and their rooms just perfect and very clean with tv. One small but a really lovely thing we noticed was the heated towel rail. So nice to have a warm towel after a shower. The lady at check-in was very friendly and efficient - she helped book our transfer to the airport the next day. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and the waitress was extremely sweet and the food was very tasty( and a very reasonable price too considering it was at the hotel). An added bonus was the free and fast WIFI which worked in the room. Thats a great one to have especially to be able to relax in the room with internet.

This hotel is just perfect for one or even two nights passing through Riga. I would recommend it for sure - great value for money and easy location to get to by Red tram number 10.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    49
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
22
29
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Very nice, convenient, modern and inexpencive hotel, half an hour to the center by trolleybus. And the price is always reasonable. Do recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Cozy hotel, nice and helpful staff, the rooms were clean, the price per night was according what we got;
I didn't like the location, because is was a little bit far away from the city center- around 20 min with the local buses) and the tv- only 1 program in English;
Riga is a melting between a historical town with nice buildings, towers, churches and a soviet city with hideous blocks of flats;
The motormuseum, railroad museum, war museum and the House of Blackheads is worth visiting;
We also liked very much Jurmala resort with it's elegant houses and the Baltic Sea;
I like Latvia and would visit it again, but in summer, it's indeed a green country.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

I have been in Riga for dofferent purposes: its were few meetings, culture sightseeing, photografy. And there was a very hard time plan. Every day I returned in hotel very tired, and this hotel gave me that was the most needful for me - quiet rest, so I can restore for next active day!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

This was the second time that we visited Riga and the second tme that we used Best Hotel. I liked the fact that it was a short journey by bus to the centre of Riga - but that just made us enjoy it more as we got to see more of Riga. The Hotel is very clean and modern with good en-suite bathroom. There is a television but don't expect to see many programmes in english (although watching Southpark and Familiy Guy in German was quite amusing). Breakfast's were good and changed slightly by the day, but enough variety for even fusy eaters - like my children. There is wi-fi which was really helpful for planning our trip. The staff are friendly and helpful. When we return to Riga which we surely will - we will not hesitate in booking with best hotel directly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Good hotel with good personal, quiet place. Clean rooms. Free parking for my car. Near is railway`station and city bus for passangers.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

stayed here for the second time - great place... it can be a bit noisy at weekend, but otherwise really good and close to the airport!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST Hotel Riga

Address: 9 / 11 Gimnastikas Street, Riga LV-1004, Latvia
Phone Number:
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 102 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST Hotel Riga 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST Hotel offers quality budget accommodation a short ride from Riga's old town. Lobby area is of a good size and is decorated with a modern feel using neutral colours. Rooms are of a good size as are the bathrooms, and offer all of the facilities expected of a 3-star hotel including complimentary Wi-Fi internet access. The hotels restaurant is located on the ground floor and offers wide assortment of foods and drinks. Free secured parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your BEST Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST Hotel Riga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.