We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in room 14” 3 of 5 stars
Review of St. Peter's Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added St. Peter's Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
St. Peter's Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Peldu 23, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Ainavas (Landscape) Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay in room 14”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

No problems with noise ... but I had a room overlooking courtyard and stayed Mon-Weds. Big bathroom. Good standard of cleanliness. Furniture a bit of an odd mix and showing its age a little. TV had Sky and BBC, also an iPod dock. Wifi reception a bit weak in room but also a PC in reception. Breakfast fine if you're happy to try Baltic fare. Always a nice plate of fruit put out. Hotel located on edge of old city, 2 minutes from main streets and 90 seconds from airport bus stops. Evening meals were overpriced and mainly Western style, such as Caesar salad, so ate elsewhere (recommend Ecoliving and Valtera).

Room Tip: Room 14 at end of small corridor, away from main stairs, so nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    57
    12
    13
    4
See reviews for
19
53
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel does not look like a boutique hotel unless you book a suite. We had a suite and a standard room, so it was easy to compare. The suite was nicely decorated and very spacious and unusual. The hotel is very noisy a there are several night clubs on TE opposite side of the lane, which was very narrow. It was the first time in my life when a hotel provided earplugs.

The breakfast is not spectacular. Quite bad coffee, limited choice of food. Music in the patio was turned on around 7 AM which was a really cruel disappointment after the noisy night.

The location is great though, two minutes walk from the center of Old Riga.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was probably one of the worst hotel experiences we have had in a very long time. We stayed in room 8, I believe and I did not sleep all night long. There was a strange vibration noise that occurred at regular 8-9 minute intervals. In the middle of the night, I went down to ask the staff about it. They knew nothing and said there were no other rooms so nothing to be done. Upon check-out I told the Julia at the reception about the problem. She just shrugged her shoulders and processed my credit card. She made no note about it and did not display any interest.

This is not a professional hotel. The staff is poorly trained and managed. I would absolutely never return.

Room Tip: Stay out of room 8 due to the vibration noise. Do not choose a room facing the street due to the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable, and had an individual a/c unit. The night and weekend desk clerks were friendly and helpful, but the normal weekday shift girl was not friendly and did not want to be bothered. We came home one day to find our room had not been cleaned, and had to call and ask that it be done.

Otherwise, the breakfast was good, the coffee excellent, and the location was good, bud down a slightly disreputable side street.

Our friends stayed in a room facing the street, and had a completely different experience - whereas we slept well , they did not as there is a karaoke bar across from the hotel and there is constant noise all night.

So be sure to get a room on the courtyard side instead.

The wi-fi worked well and there is a computer available in the lobby.

Room Tip: don't get a room on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A quite nice hotel and small in size. Rooms are big enough though and have flat tv, minibar and nice bathroom. The location is only a few foot-steps away from the real centre in the old town. But it still is quiet enough to sleep well. The breakfast is really nice and makes lunch not needed after.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladbeck, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

St. Peter's Boutique Hotel was station #6 of our Baltic trip. A smart hotel very central within the old town about 200 m away from St. Peters cathedral. Car park with an attendend half way to the cathedral.Active in-crowd pubs around the hotel, but hotel staff deposite earplugs, which we havn't used. Very friendly staff. Regional breakfast very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
700 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

At first, the street where the hotel is is not engaging. If you arrive at the bus station, it is a walking distance (between 10 and 15mn). But due to the fact that there are cobbled streets and that the sidewalks are not even, it is not an easy walk with luggage. Once you step inside St.Peter's Boutique Hotel, everything else is forgotten. The receptionists are absolutely delightful, the ambiance is warm, cosy and the decoration is superb. The dining-room is small but beautifully set and opens onto a small courtyard. They have WiFi everywhere. The elevator is very small but up to date. The room I had on the 3rd F faced the courtyard and was very quiet. As simple as it may have been, yet it was very cosy and I felt immediately at ease in this place. The bathroom had paintings on the wall reminding that this is an Art Nouveau city. They even provide a bathrobe. The double bed was good enough, plenty of lights and plugs, a coffee/tea maker, a small fridge, a flat screen TV, a wardrobe, a safety deposit box. Everything you really need. Breakfast is served in the cellar but you should see how beautifully arranged it looks. Again, there was plenty to choose from at the buffet. On top of this, St.Peter's is right in the Old City, close to St.Peter's Church and the Town Square. The last day, I left too early to have breakfast. But the staff had prepared a paper bag to take away for my breakfast! This is a lovely place and I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: - Rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 103 in Riga
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#12 of 103 in Riga
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Peter's Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Peter's Boutique Hotel

Address: Peldu 23, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Ainavas (Landscape) Hotel)
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#22 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#25 Family Hotel in Riga
#30 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Peter's Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Peter's Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ainavas Landscape Hotel
Ainavas Landscape Riga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Peter's Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.